Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

Tau vs. Nids
Closed Thread
Old 06 Apr 2005, 15:07   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior

Send a message via Yahoo to Spectre17
Default Tau vs. Nids

I'm new to tau online, so this is kinda weird...anyway, I know a guy who has bought enough nids so that he can't field any more units on a regular plan, and he want to play. He's offered the option of no point cap, so I chose to play Tau, just to make it easier, however, I have little idea on what to buy. I have painted Eldar for profit and have played SMurfs for two years, so painting is not an issue. I also have two summers worth of pay to blow and a birthday coming up...I'm not trying to seem spoiled, but money is no object either...Any suggestions are welcome

BTW...I fully understand that the battle will be a blood bath...that's what makes 40k fun, and I hate Kroot, so don't suggest it
Old 06 Apr 2005, 15:30   #2 (permalink)
Shas'O

Send a message via MSN to MalVeauX
Default Re: Tau vs. Nids

Spectre17: Welcome to T.O., be sure to introduce yourself in the introduction board!

Well, to save a little time, please have a look at this thread about starting Tau to take on the Tyranid.

The short version is, Firewarriors mounted in Devilfish (always mount troops against Tyranid) and Hammerheads with Railgun Submunitions. Maybe a few Crisis Suits to pick off his Synapses creatures (and deal with incoming deepstriking Hive Tyrants). List examples 3 and 4 would probably be the most expensive, but most effective against the bugs.