Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

How the heck to I beat Eldar?
Old 05 Dec 2007, 03:56   #1 (permalink)
Shas'Vre

Default How the heck to I beat Eldar?

Admittedly, I'm still learning tricks in this very complicated game, but I just don't know how to avoid getting slaughtered when I'm up against Eldar. Here are the problems I run into, and the few things I have come up with (mostly read) to deal with them.

Harlequins with Shadowseer: Get some protected fire in close to them, or give them a barrage or two from warfish and hammerheads. Still very dangerous, but I think I can handle them OK.

Avatar: he's tough, but my commander with shield drone, Plasma Rifle, and Fusion Blaster can probably handle him. Or I can just stay away from him as he's not very fast.

The guy who casts Fortune: Is it worth trying to DS something behind him so you can get a shot, or should I just not bother shooting at whatever he Fortunes this turn?