Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

New to 40k and TAU
Old 03 Dec 2007, 04:28   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Shaper

Default New to 40k and TAU

hi i am new to both this game and Tau. i was wondering a question about the XV8 Crisis Battlesuits. I recently bought one and was considering Twin Linked Missle Pods, but in the box I only see one pod. how do i get twin linked set? i don't see a smart missle gun in there either.
Old 03 Dec 2007, 04:47   #2 (permalink)
Shas'El

Default Re: New to 40k and TAU

The only way to get two sets of weapons is to get another model unfortunately. One of the easiest ways of doing this however is to buy a broadside suit, as they come with all the same parts but don't use any of the weapons (unless you equip them with plasma rifles).

Another options is to go to warstore.com (I think). They sell bits individually.

Their is no smart missile gun. A broadside has a Smart missile System, but regular crisis suits can't have that, so their is no bit included with them.
Old 03 Dec 2007, 04:51   #3 (permalink)
Kroot Shaper

thank you very much.
Old 03 Dec 2007, 11:41   #4 (permalink)
Shas'El

Warstore is a great site, but check your local game shops first. The one I frequent has a bitz box and you can always find Tau weaponry in there, and much cheaper than Warstore.
scoutfox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03 Dec 2007, 13:11   #5 (permalink)
Kai
Shas'Ui

If you live in the UK (or anyone for that matter) I don't use the crisis weapons because I use FW suits, so if anyone needs spare parts I'm happy to send them so long as its not international postage.
Originally Posted by Kai
Quote:
Originally Posted by †Methelas†
The Titan is not a human, therefore has no genitals!
My subtle diagram disagrees with you.
your "subtle" diagram contains Optimus Prime and Proffessor Farnsworth, it's heresy in it's own right!
Any similarities between your reality and mine are purely coincidental...