Tau Empire Codex 2013 | Army Builder Program
Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online


Warhammer 40K Forum

drones and penatrateing hits
Old 01 Dec 2007, 15:53   #1 (permalink)
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Gloucester, Virgina, USA
Posts: 192
Default drones and penatrateing hits

do the drones also have to dismount or do they ignore ths because they cannot reatach?
you know it's quite refreshing to be shot to death instead just being hacked to death.

(\_/) this is a bunny
(x.x) bunny is dead
'(__)' he tastes funny hehehe
wartang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01 Dec 2007, 15:58   #2 (permalink)
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Gatineau (Québec) Canada
Posts: 6,212
Send a message via MSN to Boneguard Send a message via Yahoo to Boneguard
Default Re: drones and penatrateing hits

Could you be a bit clearer in your question? I'm not quite sure what you are asking.

But if I were to take a shot in the dark: Drones that are attached to a vehicule are wargear. If the vehicule is destroyed they are treated as if they were passenger in every regards. In other word if the vehicule get's destroyed, they need to check to see if they get destroyed by the blast and will suffer from entanglement.
For the Greater Good!
For Ksi'm'yen and the 76th Moracre Light Armoured Guard

I Invite you to join my collective story and to add to it.

My ascension to GODHOOD
Boneguard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01 Dec 2007, 16:53   #3 (permalink)
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 897
Send a message via MSN to korik1
Default Re: drones and penatrateing hits

Or do you mean whether drones have to disembark when a vehicle takes a penetrating hit?

I don't have the answer for that unfortunately.

I agree with Boneguard about the question he proposed, sadly I always forget my drones are passengers and just remove them with my devilfish :-\

Everyone is normal until you get to know them!

korik1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01 Dec 2007, 17:48   #4 (permalink)
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Somewhere in Ontario
Posts: 260
Default Re: drones and penatrateing hits

I'm pretty sure that since they count as passengers, for all intents and purposes, the drones as well are forced to disembark because of a penetrating hit. Also, when your devilfish is destroyed, you will also have to roll for wounding on these (if you were going fast of course) as you would with the firewarriors the devilfish is transporting.
Mr. Trulybored is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01 Dec 2007, 23:00   #5 (permalink)
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Retired back into the depths of the Internets.
Posts: 6,440
Send a message via MSN to mace
Default Re: drones and penatrateing hits

The codex explicitly states at the end of the Gun Drone entry in the Vehicle Armoury (Page 30) that they are treated as passengers if the vehicle is damaged, so yes they must disembark (Page 68, Rulebook, Emergency Disembarkation). I see no reason to ignore the rule just because they cannot reattach, because it is explicitly stated in the Codex.

mace is offline   Reply With Quote


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
markerlight hits and drones? Tausand sun Tau 13 06 Mar 2009 03:59
Hell Has Found Me hits 100! striogi Artwork 4 07 Nov 2008 17:13
whoa, now it hits me chrissi3 40K Creations 2 04 Mar 2006 17:04
Drones and penetrating hits SynapsyS Tau 2 06 Jun 2005 03:55