Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

Fighting a Khorne Chaos army
Old 28 Nov 2007, 06:18   #1 (permalink)
Shas'La

Default Fighting a Khorne Chaos army

Im just getting into warhammer and the primary person I am going to be playing against is playing as Khorne chaos. From what I can tell he is going very melee heavy, but still using Obliterators and Terminators (prolly termie heavy actually). What do you suggest when fighting these guys? Also, I would like to know if there is any way to possible prepare my army for Terminator deep strikes. Thanks!
Old 28 Nov 2007, 13:20   #2 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior

Default Re: Fighting a Khorne Chaos army

generally, anything with power armour or above (i.e terminators) i would take as many crisis' that are available and arm them all with twin linked pulse rifels. s7 ap2 means dead termies, take loads of fire warriors in their max sqaud number and a couple of broad sides (just because they have the best gun in the game). but i suppose it all depends on the points your playing.
The path of the righteous man is beset on all sides by the inequities of the selfish and the tyranny of evil men. Blessed is he who, in the name of charity and good will, shepherds the weak through the valley of the darkness. For he is truly his brother's keeper and the finder of lost children. And I will strike down upon thee with great vengeance and furious anger those who attempt to poison and destroy my brothers. And you will know I am the Lord when I lay my vengeance upon you.
ezekiel1987 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28 Nov 2007, 13:21   #3 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior

i dont play kroot, but take some to hold up when they deepstike.