Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

Will I ever play a tournament?
Old 24 Oct 2007, 05:01   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Shaper

Default Will I ever play a tournament?

Okay, when I started playing the Tau I never heard of the "what you see is what you get rule" so I assembled every one of my models just to look cool. Like every one of my crisis suits has different weapons (some have all four harpoints taken up). I converted one of my firewarriors with a cool burst cannon, but apparently I cant use him in a real game. Lots of my guys would be illegal in a tournament. Since I have so many "not practical models" will I ever play in a tournament?
moomeyer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24 Oct 2007, 05:10   #2 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior

Default Re: Will I ever play a tournament?

It depends on what kind of tournament. Most official GW tourneys will generally enforce WYSIWYG rules, though small discrepancies will usually be overlooked unless you have a really competitive/anal opponent.

Having a different weapon load-out than what is actually in your list will probably not fly anywhere except in friendly games, however.

A good option is to magnetize the vehicles/models you use. That way, you can switch weapons, upgrades, support systems, etc, for every game you play. You can get a lot of rare-earth magnets for less than 20 bucks, and it just takes a little bit of drilling/gluing to make a lot of modular models.

Sorry, but if you want to play in tournaments, you'll probably need to get the debonder and redo some of your models. Good luck!
Angelust is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24 Oct 2007, 06:58   #3 (permalink)
Shas'El

Quote:
Originally Posted by moomeyer