Tau Empire Codex 2013 | Army Builder Program
Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

 

Warhammer 40K Forum

Charging with Crisis
Closed Thread
Old 22 Oct 2007, 17:40   #1 (permalink)
Shas'La
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 400
Default Charging with Crisis

Hey, I'm just curious if Crisis suits (mostly Cmndr Farsight), can charge into combat after firing rapid-fire weapons. It says in the Codex that Battlesuits firing rapid-fire weapons don't count as moving, but does this mean they can assault after using them?
__________________
"Emperor's Divine Protection Condoms: Sometimes, Faith shouldn't be your only shield. Now available in 'golden throne' gold!"
macboy_geoff is offline  
Old 22 Oct 2007, 17:53   #2 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 28
Default Re: Charging with Crisis

Yes you can. At least I do, not with farsight but with other crisis suits. I think the rapid fire is only mentioned because you can't move and then rapid fire.


clrk82 is offline  
Old 22 Oct 2007, 18:06   #3 (permalink)
Shas'El
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Austria
Posts: 3,435
Default Re: Charging with Crisis

Quote:
Originally Posted by clrk82
Yes you can. At least I do, not with farsight but with other crisis suits. I think the rapid fire is only mentioned because you can't move and then rapid fire.
Wrong Edition, young Padawan.

You CAN move and rapid-fire in the 4th Edition (2 shots up to 12"), but you can`t make a single shot at the maximum distance if you moved. (I refer thee to thy rulebook).

But, yes, you CAN charge after shooting with you PR, since JetPacks expressively allow you to do so (I refer thee, too, to thy rulebook).

Cheers,
-Bone
CmdrBonesaw is offline  
Old 22 Oct 2007, 18:11   #4 (permalink)
Shas'La
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 400
Default Re: Charging with Crisis

Quote:
Originally Posted by CmdrBonesaw
Quote:
Originally Posted by clrk82
Yes you can. At least I do, not with farsight but with other crisis suits. I think the rapid fire is only mentioned because you can't move and then rapid fire.
Wrong Edition, young Padawan.

You CAN move and rapid-fire in the 4th Edition (2 shots up to 12"), but you can`t make a single shot at the maximum distance if you moved. (I refer thee to thy rulebook).

But, yes, you CAN charge after shooting with you PR, since JetPacks expressively allow you to do so (I refer thee, too, to thy rulebook).

Cheers,
-Bone
*checks*
Oh, right. ^^;;
Sorry about that, guys. Didn't even think to check the jetpack rules.
__________________
"Emperor's Divine Protection Condoms: Sometimes, Faith shouldn't be your only shield. Now available in 'golden throne' gold!"
macboy_geoff is offline  
Closed Thread

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Charging after deepstriking? Nightmare General 40K 6 07 Apr 2009 13:54
The changeling and charging JeZuZ Forces of Chaos 2 20 Feb 2009 15:57
Charging up a hill Gramlin House Rules 20 17 Nov 2006 16:11
Charging up a hill Gramlin General 40K 1 19 Aug 2006 17:51
question on charging The Dragon Reborn Forces of Chaos 13 07 Apr 2005 00:35