Tau Empire Codex 2013 | Army Builder Program
Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

 

Warhammer 40K Forum

Battlesuit Question
Closed Thread
Old 23 Mar 2005, 02:16   #1 (permalink)
Shas'Ui
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Katy, Texas
Posts: 627
Default Battlesuit Question

Can a Crisis take 2 of one weapon, not TL mind you, but just 2 of one weapon. For example: I am making a Ork fighter army... I play them alot... and I want to take 2 Missile Pods (not Twin Linked), 1 Plasma, and a HW MT. Is that legal? I mean with a BS of 5 I don't think he would need a TL MP. I would rather fire 4 shots at 2+.
__________________
ARMY STATS:
Tau: 24 Wins - 4 Ties - 2 Loss

I'm right behind you!

Never look back at what you have done. If you do you might not see the tree in front of you.
Sanctum is offline  
Old 23 Mar 2005, 02:22   #2 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 12
Default Re: Battlesuit Question

In the codex it should say that 2 of the same weapon cannot be used without being twin-linked. and besides multitracker lets you shoot 2 weapons, not all weapons so your config would have been inefficient to boot.

Personally I would like to have a weapon config with 2 of the same weapon(mmm plasma), but it's not possible
giz350 is offline  
Old 23 Mar 2005, 04:55   #3 (permalink)
Shas'O
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Auckland NZ
Posts: 6,167
Send a message via MSN to dizzygamer
Default Re: Battlesuit Question

no. flat no, it would be spangly to have double plas suits, but alas, not a chance :-\
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mael
:::is enlightened by the brilliance that is Dizzy :::
Want to know what Confrontation is?
go here
or MSN me, always happy to chat ^_^
dizzygamer is offline  
Old 24 Mar 2005, 16:10   #4 (permalink)
Shas'Ui
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Katy, Texas
Posts: 627
Default Re: Battlesuit Question

Oh... too bad.
__________________
ARMY STATS:
Tau: 24 Wins - 4 Ties - 2 Loss

I'm right behind you!

Never look back at what you have done. If you do you might not see the tree in front of you.
Sanctum is offline  
Old 24 Mar 2005, 16:44   #5 (permalink)
Shas'El
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Edmonton, AB, Canada
Posts: 2,232
Default Re: Battlesuit Question

Yah, sorry guy! As soon as you put two weapons on the model they are classified as TL...'nough said! 8)
Shasel_Aunat is offline  
Old 24 Mar 2005, 16:46   #6 (permalink)
42
Shas'El
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Haddenham, Aylesbury, Bucks, England
Posts: 4,098
Send a message via MSN to 42
Default Re: Battlesuit Question

Quote:
Originally Posted by Inquisitor_Aunat
Yah, sorry guy! As soon as you put two weapons on the model they are classified as TL...'nough said!* 8)
too right! this is stated clearly in the codex too if you want more clarification, i find this question comes up every fortninght or so but no worries ;D
__________________
42 is offline  
Closed Thread

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Some battlesuit question? bombevil Tau 13 18 Oct 2008 17:48
Some question about battlesuit commander? bombevil Tau 1 18 Oct 2008 09:36
battlesuit question pwner50 Tau 2 20 Sep 2007 03:52
Question about battlesuit set up. spaghetios Tau 10 29 Jun 2006 19:42
A battlesuit question cyberzomby Tau 4 12 Feb 2006 20:48