Tau Empire Codex 2013 | Army Builder Program
Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online


Warhammer 40K Forum

Stealth Field question
Old 18 Oct 2007, 15:52   #1 (permalink)
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Mountain View, CA
Posts: 327
Send a message via AIM to gerrylum
Default Stealth Field question

If an opponent elects to roll night fighting rules to see if he can spot a unit with a stealth field and he fails, can that same unit then try to shoot something else, or did he use up his unit's turn trying to spot my stealthed unit?

I know he can choose to ignore the stealthed unit, but if he doesn't ignore it then it would seem to me he would use up his unit's shooting turn trying to spot them if he fails the roll - but I could be wrong.
gerrylum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18 Oct 2007, 16:16   #2 (permalink)
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 400
Default Re: Stealth Field question

You are correct. If you attempt to shoot at a stealth-ed unit and you can't see it, this uses up that unit's turn of shooting.
"Emperor's Divine Protection Condoms: Sometimes, Faith shouldn't be your only shield. Now available in 'golden throne' gold!"
macboy_geoff is offline   Reply With Quote


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Stealth suit question about the Stealth field philthechil Tau 9 17 Jun 2009 22:43
Stealth field and commander Tausand sun Tau 7 07 Apr 2009 17:48
Stealth field and intervening units Knight Actual Tau 8 13 Jul 2008 15:20
SMS vs. Stealth field Drodo Tau 67 05 Mar 2007 17:56
stealth Field question kingofmonkeys Tau 12 28 Jan 2007 21:19