Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

Broadsides keep getting clobbered
Closed Thread
Old 21 Mar 2005, 04:31   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior

Default Broadsides keep getting clobbered

Hi

I'm not sure if this is worthy of a new thread or should be put in the FAQ's but I haven't found anything in the forum about this and I'm sure it will generate a few replies

A friend of mine has a vindicar assassin and his favourite trick against me is to deepstrike her and make her kick off with my broadsides, tying them up so they can't shoot. Does anyone have an opinion on how to handle this. I'm pretty sure you can't fire on an enemy unit that is in close combat using another squad.

Thanks

p.s. I'm a total newbie to all this so forgive me if my questions sound simple
Old 21 Mar 2005, 04:44   #2 (permalink)
Kroot Shaper

Default Re: Broadsides keep getting clobbered

I'm pretty sure you can't move/charge after you DS, so just give your broadsides some plasma rifles (or keep 'em near some crisis suits) and blast the assassin right after he deep strikes. If he deep strikes right on top of you (or within one inch?) then he is killed automatically.
Old 21 Mar 2005, 04:51   #3 (permalink)
Shas'O

Send a message via AIM to Vash113 Send a message via Yahoo to Vash113

Yea you cant move or assault after deepstriking. So if your opponent has been DS and then charging you their breaking the rules. Thats not allowed. Simply let him DS then blow his head off.

Old 21 Mar 2005, 04:54   #4 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior

Doesn't the vindicar have some special rule about deepstriking. Can't she attack straight away?

Thanks for the replies
Old 21 Mar 2005, 05:24   #5 (permalink)
Shas'O

Send a message via MSN to MalVeauX

The answers are all here.