Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

I need to beat the nids
Closed Thread
Old 20 Mar 2005, 13:03   #1 (permalink)
Shas'Saal

Default I need to beat the nids

Hello my fellows i'm a new TAU player and i like much my army....
unfortunately TAU are't very wise when comes on the playing table....
In fact my opponent playing nids usually beats me preety easly....
I'm new to TAU so i'm seeking for some advice to try to beat this disgusting bug!!!
O0 O0 O0 O0 O0 O0 O0

"When I die, I want people to play my music, go wild, and freak out an' do anything they wanna do"
Old 20 Mar 2005, 15:22   #2 (permalink)
Shas'O

Send a message via MSN to MalVeauX
Default Re: I need to beat the nids

Welcome to the aboard Aglim! Be sure to read the Forum Rules and enjoy your stay!

If you could give us which models you own, the army list you use, and possibly a run down of what your opponent has (the Tyranid player) then I'm sure we could easily give you good information without suggesting you purchase tons of new models and all that.

But before that comes, I can definately give you one single piece of advise: Armor (Devilfish / Hammerhead). I'm hoping you have at least the Fish!
And one more secret weapon: Kroot. Lots and lots of cheap guns and bodies is a fantastic weapon against the bugs.

Tyranid are one of the tougher races for Tau simply because they have more bodies than you have guns and can move faster than you can, and worst of all, they spend their best moments in close combat, where they rip the Tau to shreds, since we Firewarriors are not noteworthy in combat. Not to mention the kinds of heacaches a fast moving Hive Tyrant can give anyone, especially the Tau. And if they're fearless or have a Hive Node mutant it makes them even more dangerous since you cannot break their synapsis at that point.

So get your pulse rifles and Kroot carnivores and pull up a chair!
Old 20 Mar 2005, 21:25   #3 (permalink)
Shas'Saal