Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

Question about constructing crisis suits and rules
Closed Thread
Old 07 Mar 2005, 02:32   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior

Default Question about constructing crisis suits and rules

Reading around the site i read that you should wait to put the weapons on these suits. Once yuo decide and do put the ones on ya want are those suits unchangeable?(sp) I am REALLY new to 40k so forgive me if this is utter newbishness, but i am curious. To put it simpler, if yuo have crisis suits or any unit with a varible amount of equip choices already made and put together, can you change what it has later even though it might not "visiably" have those weapons/equip and steal be legal? If not, that could become a mighty expensive venture to be prepared for everything.
Old 07 Mar 2005, 02:49   #2 (permalink)
Shas'O

Send a message via MSN to MalVeauX
Default Re: Question about constructing crisis suits and rules

One of warhammer's rules, is "What you see is what you get." Meaning, if it's not there, it's not there. Now sometimes, you can get away with it, like with wargear that doesn't really have a model (such as chaos lords or chaos champs with daemonic strength, as it's not a modeled upgrade). But weapons are definately model upgrades, so they need to be there. So if you build your suit with a burst cannon and plasma rifle, but later want missile pods... don't expect people to be ok with you saying that your burst cannon counts as the missile pod. Some are ok with that, but not most as it's not really cool.

Check the thread on Magnets and Suits. You only really need to do it for your Suits and your Hammerheads. It's not that expensive either, and it allows you to do much more with your models, instead of buying more models so it leaves you completely in control and can save you money with a tiny investment on the magnets (magnets cost maybe $5 for a pack of 30 or 50 or something).