Tau Empire Codex 2013 | Army Builder Program
Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

 

Warhammer 40K Forum

vehicle secondary weapon question
Reply
Old 26 Jul 2007, 03:05   #1 (permalink)
Shas'Saal
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 149
Default vehicle secondary weapon question

I'm pretty sure i know this already but, when equipting either a smart missile or a pair of burst cannons do they count as passengers like regular gun drones or are they considered as part of the vehicle they are attached too and share the vehicles stats even though they can detach?
cruton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26 Jul 2007, 03:11   #2 (permalink)
Shas'Ui
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Germany
Posts: 750
Default Re: vehicle secondary weapon question

Quote:
Originally Posted by cruton
I'm pretty sure i know this already but, when equipting either a smart missile or a pair of burst cannons do they count as passengers like regular gun drones or are they considered as part of the vehicle they are attached too and share the vehicles stats even though they can detach?
They are normal vehicle weaponry in all regards.
__________________
Gamestatistics 07:

[WHFB] Dwarfs
9 victorious slaughters/ 7wins/ 5 draws/ 7 losses

[WH40k] Tau
17victorious slaughters/ 10wins/ 2draw/ 1 loss
Trogdor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26 Jul 2007, 03:26   #3 (permalink)
Shas'La
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Some where under antarctica
Posts: 408
Send a message via AIM to Funshade
Default Re: vehicle secondary weapon question

Quote:
Originally Posted by cruton
I'm pretty sure i know this already but, when equipting either a smart missile or a pair of burst cannons do they count as passengers like regular gun drones or are they considered as part of the vehicle they are attached too and share the vehicles stats even though they can detach?
Both of them fire as a part of the vehicle. the drones fire on there own BS though and are considered passengers IF the tank is destroyed. (they dont have to take saves after a penetrating hit or are forced to disembark.)

The burst cannons are only just weaponry (you made it sound like you thought the burst cannons can detach as well... witch they cannot do.)
__________________
I swear upon this day.
I will always win some way.
I have half times the strength
I have half the weight
I will have five times the stamina
~those who never louse... always win~
Funshade is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26 Jul 2007, 13:03   #4 (permalink)
Shas'Saal
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 149
Default Re: vehicle secondary weapon question

Thats all i need to know. Sorry for the stupid question but i have a friend who feels that all drones that are carried on vehicles are all ways treated as passenders.
cruton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26 Jul 2007, 13:05   #5 (permalink)
Ethereal
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Behind you
Posts: 19,399
Send a message via MSN to ForbiddenKnowledge
Default Re: vehicle secondary weapon question

Quote:
Originally Posted by Funshade
Both of them fire as a part of the vehicle. the drones fire on there own BS though and are considered passengers IF the tank is destroyed. (they dont have to take saves after a penetrating hit or are forced to disembark.)
They don't? Oh my god. I'm glad I switched to SMS fish. Done that wrong all these years.
__________________
[quote]Thou shalt not crave thy neighbour

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tim.
Rafe is damn sexy once he gets into his night attire.
ForbiddenKnowledge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26 Jul 2007, 13:27   #6 (permalink)
Shas'Ui
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Germany
Posts: 750
Default Re: vehicle secondary weapon question

Quote:
(they dont have to take saves after a penetrating hit or are forced to disembark.)
Please back that up with rules. I do not have my codex at hands, but it sems odd to me...
__________________
Gamestatistics 07:

[WHFB] Dwarfs
9 victorious slaughters/ 7wins/ 5 draws/ 7 losses

[WH40k] Tau
17victorious slaughters/ 10wins/ 2draw/ 1 loss
Trogdor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26 Jul 2007, 19:06   #7 (permalink)
Shas'La
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Some where under antarctica
Posts: 408
Send a message via AIM to Funshade
Default Re: vehicle secondary weapon question

Quote:
Originally Posted by Trogdor
Quote:
(they dont have to take saves after a penetrating hit or are forced to disembark.)
Please back that up with rules. I do not have my codex at hands, but it sems odd to me...
Sorry i got the word damaged and destroyed off balence

"And are treated as passengers if the vehicle is damaged"
__________________
I swear upon this day.
I will always win some way.
I have half times the strength
I have half the weight
I will have five times the stamina
~those who never louse... always win~
Funshade is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Vehicle secondary weapons achancesw Tau 3 15 Jan 2009 07:21
Which Broadside secondary weapon is preferred by players? freecloud Tau 18 15 Jan 2008 06:54
Optic's Primary or Secondary Weapon XV88-2 Pilot Tau 4 26 Oct 2007 18:57
Falcon Set Up - Are Vectored Engines worth it and what secondary weapon Go Guard Or Go Home Craftworld Eldar 1 04 Jul 2007 08:20
Fast Vehicle vs AP1 Weapon grimreaper General 40K 6 30 Aug 2006 15:47