Tau Empire Codex 2013 | Army Builder Program
Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

The worth of grenades on Tau fire warriors.
Closed Thread
Old 04 Mar 2005, 15:48   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Shaper

Default The worth of grenades on Tau fire warriors.

* * *While I am still fairly new at this warhammer stuff I just got in my first box of firewarriors.* The question I have though is, is it really worth putting Photon grenades or any grenade of that sort on them or should I save the points for other things?* I know that also things are suppose to be physically represented on the figures and I don't want to put something that I don't actually want on them and try to remove them later (I saw that the process isn't very easy or desirable in a post about crisis suits and magnests, hey how does that one work anyway?) and I don't want to mess up a paint job to try an add them later.* I was reading through the FAQs and I know that tau shouldn't close combat at all but is there any good sides to grenades?

-Hipcat, the shady cat
Old 04 Mar 2005, 15:53   #2 (permalink)
Ethereal

Default Re: The worth of grenades on Tau fire warriors.

I have never found photon grenades to be worth the points on Fire Warriors. They can be an unpleasant surprise for close-combat armies, but if they have enough models for the loss of the charging attack to effect them, then they probably have enough models to kill you anyway. EMP grenades are nice, but generally more useful on auxiliaries than on Fire Warriors.
Old 04 Mar 2005, 16:15   #3 (permalink)
Shas'O

Send a message via MSN to MalVeauX