Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

How do you kill Necrons??
Old 04 Mar 2005, 04:58   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Shaper

Default How do you kill Necrons??

How do you kill necrons with just a Tau Battleforce against a necron force of about the same amount of points. I am really new to 40k and so is my opponent.
Any information is helpfull.

Thanks alot.
Old 04 Mar 2005, 05:04   #2 (permalink)
Shas'O

Send a message via MSN to dizzygamer
Default Re: How do you kill Necrons??

like this

pay special attention to this aswell.

search aswell, searchy is your good
Want to know what Confrontation is?
go here
or MSN me, always happy to chat ^_^
dizzygamer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04 Mar 2005, 16:24   #3 (permalink)
Kroot Shaper

A way to kill them if you don't want an army list id to just use rail guns. It is armor piercing so the necrons don't get there I'll be back save. Or any other armor piecing weapoon.
Old 04 Mar 2005, 17:09   #4 (permalink)
Shas'El

Send a message via MSN to 42

necrons are a problem for tau - a big one. Read the links that dizzygave you, they are helpfull, but ill try to add in my own opinions -

firsty build a ,list to take out necrons as you would space marines. Necrons have the same armour but just get back up again. However there are ways to deprive them of this - plasma fire is a nice one, wiping out the whole squad is another.

Ok, necron strengths are in their firepower, but against tau they are going to own us in assault too. FoF tactics really aren't going to work as well as normal, but devilfish squads mean the fire warriors can keep moving away and using their 30" ranges to outrange immortals and necron warriors.