Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

Confusion regarding vehicles and heavy weapons
Old 19 Jul 2007, 21:47   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior

Default Confusion regarding vehicles and heavy weapons

Ok, so I am just getting into 40K, and have decided to join the Tau. I played a game already using infantry, but got my first Devilfish and crisis suit today. And of course, my frail brain got confused by something, so a clarification would be appreciated. Thanks!

(1) I wanted to arm my devilfish with a smart missile system, targeting array, and a multi-tracker. This, I believe, will allow me to fire the SMS and burst cannon at a +1 BS. Now, the thing that confuses me. The SMS is a Heavy 4, and the Burst Cannon is Assault 3. How do I go about firing both of these in a turn? Does the Assault 3 mean that I can move my full 12 inches and fire up to the weapons full range? Also, do I get to fire the SMS in the same turn, or since its Heavy does it have to stay stationary for the SMS to fire?

(2) Secondly, sorta a reiteration of the above, can I use a Heavy weapon on a Crisis suit and move then fire? Or do I have to remain stationary.

Sorry for the newbness, but I'm still trying to learn and get these into my skull. I have the codex and big evil book, so if theres a page I should be looking at, I would appreciate the guidance. Thanks again!
TTKoshi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19 Jul 2007, 21:54   #2 (permalink)
Shas'Vre

Default Re: Confusion regarding vehicles and heavy weapons