Tau Empire Codex 2013 | Army Builder Program
Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

 

Warhammer 40K Forum

Am I missing something?
Reply
Old 12 Jun 2007, 01:31   #1 (permalink)
Shas'Ui
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Marietta, GA
Posts: 812
Default Am I missing something?

Quote:
The battlesuits are designed to compensate for the recoil of light weapons fire, so they do not count as moving when they fire Rapid Fire weapons.
Alright, So I read this and if I recall, you cant shoot rapid fire weapons and assault. So, would this mean a Ninja'O with a PR and CIB can't assault if it shot the unit with the PR?

Discuss, because I think I have missed a vital part. Like maybe you can assault after shooting rapid fire. If not, the mighty Ninja'O will be a little less feared. Actually, the Jetpack rules says you can charge after shooting rapid fire weapons, I just need some clarification.

BE

add-on-

Yea, I was told this in another topic, not sure though, and I wanted a general consensus.
BurntEskimo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12 Jun 2007, 01:40   #2 (permalink)
lonely tau
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Am i missing something?

I'm not sure of the actual justifications for this, but most of us play it as Rapid Fire then run away via JSJ.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12 Jun 2007, 01:46   #3 (permalink)
Shas'O
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Virginia
Posts: 8,194
Send a message via AIM to Vash113 Send a message via Yahoo to Vash113
Default Re: Am i missing something?

You cannot charge after firing a Rapid Fire weapon, however there are a few exceptions. For instance models with the "slow and purposeful" special rule can, and models with Jetpacks can fire rapid fire weapons and charge.
__________________



Vash113 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12 Jun 2007, 02:52   #4 (permalink)
Shas'Vre
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,196
Send a message via MSN to Durza
Default Re: Am i missing something?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vash113
and models with Jetpacks can fire rapid fire weapons and charge.
Where does it say this?
Durza is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12 Jun 2007, 04:08   #5 (permalink)
Shas'Ui
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Germany
Posts: 750
Default Re: Am i missing something?

BRB. Look into the jetpack section.

Greetz, Trogdor
__________________
Gamestatistics 07:

[WHFB] Dwarfs
9 victorious slaughters/ 7wins/ 5 draws/ 7 losses

[WH40k] Tau
17victorious slaughters/ 10wins/ 2draw/ 1 loss
Trogdor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12 Jun 2007, 04:17   #6 (permalink)
Shas'La
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Some where under antarctica
Posts: 408
Send a message via AIM to Funshade
Default Re: Am i missing something?

page 55 of the warhammer rule book "They are allowed to declare a charge after firing rapid fire weapons"
It makes sense... jump infantry move 12 fricken inches and are subject to regular rules with rapid fire and assaulting.

Jet packs move only 12 in total. regardless of it assaults or not. so it must have some advantages over jump infantry in some way. the fact that Crisis suits can fire rapid fire weapons after moving is only a tau bonus. so really assaulting after rapid fire is the universal rule
__________________
I swear upon this day.
I will always win some way.
I have half times the strength
I have half the weight
I will have five times the stamina
~those who never louse... always win~
Funshade is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12 Jun 2007, 19:38   #7 (permalink)
Shas'El
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Nashville
Posts: 2,891
Default Re: Am i missing something?

This allows the Battle Suits to fire the full 24" inches of their Plasma Rifles.
__________________


Crisis 541 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12 Jun 2007, 20:47   #8 (permalink)
Shas'Saal
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 224
Default Re: Am i missing something?

No it allows Battle suits to shoot 10 inches with rapid fire on.
__________________

(\_/) this is bunny
(0.o) please copy and paste this into your sig and
'(__)' help him achieve world domination
Greater good or bust. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12 Jun 2007, 20:50   #9 (permalink)
Shas'O
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,807
Default Re: Am i missing something?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Greater good or bust.
No it allows Battle suits to shoot 10 inches with rapid fire on.
Please, don't post incorrect, obviously false information...
AuinMyrrath is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12 Jun 2007, 20:53   #10 (permalink)
Shas'Ui
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Marietta, GA
Posts: 812
Default Re: Am i missing something?

This is still being talked on? Wow, I already figured out what I needed too...
BurntEskimo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Am I missing something? MrDakka Tau 16 23 Dec 2006 06:58
The Missing Tau Fanatic Space Marines 16 05 Jun 2006 23:41
I think I might be missing something... crazyguy832 Tau 5 31 May 2006 20:50
What am I missing? Go Guard Or Go Home Tau 6 22 May 2006 03:43
Something missing sexyfatchick Imperial Guard 19 03 May 2005 05:41