Tau Empire Codex 2013 | Army Builder Program
Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

Can you ever have too many Crisis Suits?
Old 11 Jun 2007, 03:33   #1 (permalink)
Shas'Saal

Default Can you ever have too many Crisis Suits?

I started playing Tau because I loved the look of the Crisis Teams. When Forge World came out with their suits the love grew even more.

However, during the darkdays (when shield drones were useless) between 4th Edition release and the New Codex. I shelved most of my suits and have been playing Mech Tau ever since.

I have started to use more and more suits, recently.

I am tempted to use a nearly all suit list.

How, well do you think it will play?

Any suggestions for... or experience with suit heavy lists?
Old 11 Jun 2007, 04:05   #2 (permalink)
Shas'La

Send a message via AIM to Mitch: the noob
Default Re: Can you ever have too many Crisis Suits?

well, i used a realitively suit heavy list, with a fire base they can jump around...
2 Hq suits and 3 seperate elite units of one suit (removes alot of the bothersom moral rules...) completely tooled out for destrection of whatever im facing at the time...
and i love them... they usually acrue the most amount of points killed, and are the workhorse unit of my army, able to pop light to medium vehicles with reliability, and able to kill marines with complete ease...
im contemplating a farsight army as of right now, because i damn near play one without any on the benefits...
i dont use xenos, one one hammer head... well, before i go rambling on about me, let me answer your question...

crisis suits are a god send in my opinion, and make stealth suits almost useless
(a cheapo twinlinked flamer suicide suit, deep striked by some meaty squad of choice can earn back waaayyy more points than stealth suits will be able to in an entire game... atleast in my experience)