Tau Empire Codex 2013 | Army Builder Program
Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

 

Warhammer 40K Forum

Is This Legal?
Reply
Old 01 Jun 2007, 13:07   #1 (permalink)
Shas'Saal
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 176
Default Is This Legal?

Hey guys, I have another question and it would be great to get an answer. On Tau Command Crisis Suits, can you only put a total of three weapons on him, or can you use this build-two rocket pods, cyclic ion blaster, multi tracker? If so, does this rule only apply to commanders or does it apply to all suits? Thanks for the help!


-Chrisness
__________________
chrisness is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01 Jun 2007, 13:12   #2 (permalink)
Shas'Saal
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 203
Default Re: Is This Legal?

Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisness
Hey guys, I have another question and it would be great to get an answer. On Tau Command Crisis Suits, can you only put a total of three weapons on him, or can you use this build-two rocket pods, cyclic ion blaster, multi tracker? If so, does this rule only apply to commanders or does it apply to all suits? Thanks for the help!

-Chrisness
You can have Twin-linked Missile Pods and a Cyclic Ion Blaster.
Then you can have a hard-wired Multi-Tracker.

You could do that to Commander, Body Guard or Team Leaders (b/c they can all take war gear.) BUT you can only have one Cyclic Ion Blaster.
__________________
Tau, Believe in Our Destiny
recursivecoin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01 Jun 2007, 13:13   #3 (permalink)
Shas'Saal
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Liverpool
Posts: 216
Send a message via MSN to ShasO Venom
Default Re: Is This Legal?

you cant use Two of a weapon unless its twin-linked you could have twin pods, CIB and a HARD-WIRED Mulit-Traker but you cant have 2 m-pods a CIB and a MT

see on ALL suites there are 3 Hard points except stealth suites.
they can all be taken up by weapons if you choose 3 weapons say a PR, FB, MP or you can have 1 Twin linked weapon and 1 other weapon. because a TL weapon takes up 2 hard points.
and only commanders, team leaders and bodyguards may select wargear!
SO NO NOT LEGAL sorry!
Hope that clears it up for you

Venom!!
__________________
*´¨)
¸.•´¸.•*´¨) ¸.•*¨) ¸.•*´¨)
(¸.•´ (¸.• Shas'O Venom•´
(¸.• (¸.•
ShasO Venom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01 Jun 2007, 13:22   #4 (permalink)
Shas'Saal
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 176
Default Re: Is This Legal?

Great, thanks. That was exactly what I was looking for, I actually messed up on my army list by giving my Crisis Team Leader only 3 pieces of equipment :-X. That clears it up for me ;D.




-Chrisness
__________________
chrisness is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DH, WH and IG... is it legal? Jeff The Inquisition 10 01 Nov 2007 12:12
is this legal? biggdawggnt Space Marines 15 20 Jun 2006 19:17
Is this legal? Omen Tau 9 27 May 2006 02:52
Is this Legal?? Morridin19 Tau 11 15 Apr 2006 23:52
This is legal right? SpacePuppy Space Marines 17 24 Mar 2006 20:55