Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

Tau 1500 points, first efforts!
Closed Thread
Old 23 Feb 2005, 07:19   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior

Default Tau 1500 points, first efforts!

Hi there everyone, I'm very happy to be a new member of this most excellent forum
i've been playing 40k for about 8 years and recently I have been thinking about collecting a tau army for a new challenge. I have read through many forum posts regarding tactics, FoF etc etc and i was hoping someone could advise me on my first 1500 point list. The main focus for my army is to keep it as mobile and and as balanced as possible because i face a very broad range of opponents. So without further ado here goes...

HQ

shaso
(plasma rifle, missile launcher, hw drone controller, 2 drones, multi tracker)

Etherial

Elites

6 man stealth suit team
(team leader with hw drone controller, 2 drones)

2 man crisis battlesuit team
(both armed with plasma rifle, missile launcher, multitracker)

Troops

12 fire warriors with devilfish
(devilfish with decoy launcher, multi tracker 1 x seeker missile)

12 fire warriors with devilfish
(devilfish with decoy launcher, multi tracker 1 seeher missile)

6 fire warriors
(with team leader, marker light)

12 Kroot

Fast attack

8 gun drones

Heavy support

hammerhead with railgun, seeker missile, decoy launcher, multi tracker

1 broadside with smart missile system and multi tracker

I didn't want to post points values but i have 11 points spare. Please have a look and tell me what you think. Thanks in advance! O0
Old 23 Feb 2005, 12:56   #2 (permalink)
Shas'O

Send a message via MSN to MalVeauX
Default Re: Tau 1500 points, first efforts!

Shark:

Welcome to the Boards... and to the Greater Good!

Your list looks good to me, however there are a few problems.