Tau Empire Codex 2013 | Army Builder Program
Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

 

Warhammer 40K Forum

Can Devilfish Transport two squads?
Reply
Old 29 Apr 2007, 02:43   #1 (permalink)
Shas'La
 
Shas_O Andrew's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 345
Default Can Devilfish Transport two squads?

Can the devilfish transport 2 squads of infantry consisting of 6 models each
Shas_O Andrew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29 Apr 2007, 02:44   #2 (permalink)
Kroot Shaper
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Perth, WA
Posts: 46
Default Re: Can Devilfish Transport 2 squads

No. Not as far as i know. Its a choice for a single unit, it's their transport. It can only transport them.
Sarcasmic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29 Apr 2007, 03:27   #3 (permalink)
Shas'O
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 6,130
Default Re: Can Devilfish Transport 2 squads

Never, as it's a dedicated transport. The only time a transport vehicle may carry a squad other than the one it is purchased for is if it is non-dedicatd(like a landraider), or the rules for it specifically say it can.
__________________
Latest Project: Game Design Forums. Register now to get a low user ID, or reserve a forum for your own project.

My various opinions and tacticas, in article form: Ad clicks always appreciated.

Latest article topic: Video game design

Best free webhost Ive found yet: http://www.ultrawebsitehosting.com/2353.html
Tyndmyr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29 Apr 2007, 04:50   #4 (permalink)
Shas'O
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 9,460
Default Re: Can Devilfish Transport 2 squads

Nope, only one.
GeekyGator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29 Apr 2007, 04:53   #5 (permalink)
Shas'El
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Stillwater, Oklahoma
Posts: 2,292
Default Re: Can Devilfish Transport 2 squads

Can any trasport hold more than two units? I havn't seen a single one.
__________________
R.I.P. Freddie Hope, May your memory never die.

Quote:
Originally Posted by runer60000
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gearhead
I believe so, I get mine at Walgreen's for around $7. Brake Fluid works too (Pine Sol Works on metals, not so well on plastics), but I prefer the spraycanniness of the Easy Off. Spray it (Wear gloves, it's important), let it sit, and take a toothbrush to it later.
so what your saying is that oven cleaner can remove paint from plastic models? and after that, you take a toothbrush to your plastic model, and the paint just comes off?
Gearhead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29 Apr 2007, 05:00   #6 (permalink)
Ethereal
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 18,087
Default Re: Can Devilfish Transport 2 squads

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gearhead
Can any trasport hold more than two units? I havn't seen a single one.
No, although any transport may carry an independent character that has joined the unit it was purchased for, assuming there is room. This is all on page 62 of the main rulebook.
khanaris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29 Apr 2007, 06:11   #7 (permalink)
Shas'Ui
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 622
Send a message via AIM to Nuke
Default Re: Can Devilfish Transport 2 squads

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gearhead
Can any trasport hold more than two units? I havn't seen a single one.
Well... The forge world Gorgon can hold 50 men, and I assume that it may hold differing units.

You asked if any transport could, so I'm just throwing it out there, even though it's Forge World.
__________________
"A picture is worth a thousand words, but a well-constructed sentence is worth a thousand pictures" -Use spell check, it's there for a reason.

"He who opens a school door, closes a prison." -Victor Hugo
Nuke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29 Apr 2007, 06:13   #8 (permalink)
Ethereal
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 18,087
Default Re: Can Devilfish Transport two squads?

Ah. Good point. The Manta and the Orca work the same way. You will find that Forge World has a tendency to change core rules without being very explicit about it.
khanaris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29 Apr 2007, 07:09   #9 (permalink)
Shas'O
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Somewhereshire
Posts: 6,214
Send a message via MSN to Ravager
Default Re: Can Devilfish Transport two squads?

A little off-topic, but: Can a Devilfish inside a Manta have troops inside it?
Say a Mech Squad of 8 FW's in a Warfish in a Manta, is it legal?
or would those FW's count against the normal upper bay limit?
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by CmdrBonesaw
"Drop the shovel, and stand back from the keyboard!"


We have done the impossible... and that makes us mighty.
Firefly is pretty much made of Awesome, Funny, and Aww. Sometimes simultaneously. We'd better stop before we quote the entire script.
–tvtropes.org
Ravager is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29 Apr 2007, 07:43   #10 (permalink)
Shas'Ui
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 709
Default Re: Can Devilfish Transport two squads?

uh... i don;t know
__________________
I'm the fiend, the hero, the monster, and the saint all rolled in one. You can call me The Guy.
Malcaor is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Devilfish a dedicated transport? Tassadar Tau 11 10 Jun 2006 18:15
The Devilfish is no longer a designated transport. shasocastris Tau 35 19 Mar 2006 23:14
2 squads in a transport? hey you1 Space Marines 13 25 Jan 2006 23:31
tactical squads vs. Scout squads Vaderhader Space Marines 6 25 Nov 2005 09:36
Devilfish transport Movement smilingyello Tau 7 28 Jul 2005 12:01