Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

Psychology of Tau Opponents
Old 18 Apr 2007, 05:51   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Shaper

Default Psychology of Tau Opponents

I have a two part question.
So some of you super crazy people probably remember this from my form about Shooty Nids, but almost all of you do not. I started playing Warhammer with 3 friends. Strangely enough they play Nids, Chaos, and Necron. I'm 2-0 against the Necrons, and 1-0 against the Chaos, even though many people regard them as the hardest races for tau to play against. It is also a general consensus here that Tau wont stand up to most races in a strait shootout.

Question 1) Which races will (Generally) beat Tau in a strait shootout, no cover, no terrain, no assault.

Now the interesting part. Of course I've studied Tau more then my friends, but they all think that tau are the campers of 40k, who can sit in a spot with a Railguns and Pulserifles, and snipe for the win.

Question 2) Is that good for me?

If my opponent thinks that my main strength is my static firepower, is that going to be helpful to me? Do you think many people think that about Tau? Also, how do you think I can play on this, and use it to my advantage?

Thanks,
Dredrick
Dredrick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18 Apr 2007, 05:55   #2 (permalink)
Shas'Vre

Send a message via AIM to Grunt90 Send a message via MSN to Grunt90 Send a message via Yahoo to Grunt90
Default Re: Psycology of Tau Opponents