Tau Empire Codex 2013 | Army Builder Program
Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

What are the rules when it comes to Tau?
Old 29 Mar 2007, 08:47   #1 (permalink)
Shas'Saal

Default What are the rules when it comes to Tau?

This probably isn't in the right place, so i'm sorry.

Im really new to 40k in general, and i'm about to start my first ever army.

I have a question though.
If, for example, I didn't like the kroot, could I do a conversion job on some fire warriors, give them knives or blades, and use them instead of the kroot.
There must be a rule somewhere which means you can use your own models instead of the ones you can buy, right?
Any help would be, well, helpful!
Old 29 Mar 2007, 09:01   #2 (permalink)
Shas'Vre

Send a message via MSN to Farseer Cold-Beer
Default Re: What are the rules when it comes to Tau?

No. In competitive gaming tere is a rule called WYSIWYG (What You See Is What You Get) which means that your models have to be what they are ment to be...

So yeah, but in friendly matches they shouldnt mind...
Old 29 Mar 2007, 09:41   #3 (permalink)
Shas'El

theres also the counts as rule so if you make good models and a believable fluff you could justify it.
shaso_montyr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29 Mar 2007, 09:57   #4 (permalink)
Shas'Saal

I don't actually have the rulebook OR the codex.
Maybe I should think about getting them?
Old 29 Mar 2007, 09:58   #5 (permalink)
Shas'O

Send a message via AIM to Sidstyler Send a message via MSN to Sidstyler

Uh...if you want to ever play a game, you'll need both.

Warhams is serious business.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Redbeard
Knowing the rules is not WAAC. Bringing tough lists is not WAAC. Acting within the scope of the rules is not WAAC.
Sidstyler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29 Mar 2007, 10:54   #6 (permalink)
Shas'Ui

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Timeless One