Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

What should I use kroot for?
Old 24 Mar 2007, 20:00   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Shaper

Default What should I use kroot for?

I read a post that said not to assult with Kroot, but Im not convinced. Kroot were made to be the only unit in the tau army who's good at assulting (besides O'Shovah). If I dont assult with them how do I use them at all? What am I supposed to do against orks? Im not disagreeing with the guy who posted "Never Assult with Kroot" Im just kinda verifying what he said is right. What do you guys think?

If Im wrong I wont be surprised, cause Im new to Warhammer. ???

You know our world is screwed, the sun is exploding, the ozon layer melting, a huge meteor on its way to kill us, and we just want to blow ourselves up............yup I think were ****ed.........
Sting is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24 Mar 2007, 21:09   #2 (permalink)
Shas'Saal

Default Re: What should I use kroot for?

Some people say do, some people say dont.

It really depends on how the kroots have perfomered in the last game. You see lots of post like: " assault with FW, FW sucks at assault, Drones assault, Drones suck at assault....you get the drift. It all depends on what games people have had this week.

Clearly what you do with your kroot depends on the mission, your opponent and terrain.

I just had a 1000pts game where 10 kroots with 5 hounds charged a unit of 10 black templars that disembarked from their rhinos that had been shot by a railgun shot.

on the charge, my 5 hounds did several kills, I lost a few kroots and the remaining kroots did 1 more wound. It was a tie. Next turn the 5 hounds hit first killing a few more...etc. In the third turn of combat, all I had left were 5 hounds, and he had 3 initiate: I hit first and killed them all.

Result: the 100pts kroot unit charged and killed 160pts of black templars.

I was in heaven!