Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

Advice for Space Marines
Closed Thread
Old 08 Feb 2005, 01:57   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Shaper

Default Advice for Space Marines

I'm new to the Greater Good, and was wondering tips on how to beat space marines, both with my army and tactics. Here's my 600 point army list:

-Commander Shasel (fireknife)
-Crisis Suit Team (2 crisis suits; both fireknived)
-Bonded Fire warrior team (12) w/ Devilfish(gun drone upgrade)
-Kroot Squad (12 kroot carnivores)
-Gun Drone Squadron (8 drones)

My tactic is to stay away as long as possible with my Crisis Suits, while playing the offense with my kroot squad and gun drone squad. Once a squad of space marines comes in fairly close range, I manipulate the terrain to do a semi-fish of fury tactic. thanks
Old 08 Feb 2005, 02:15   #2 (permalink)
gmr171

Default Re: Advice for Space Marines

Hahahahahahaha, the plan was horrible i crushed him, i won he lost :P

Old 08 Feb 2005, 02:19   #3 (permalink)
Shas'O

Send a message via MSN to dizzygamer

ok, first read This

drop the gundrones for another suit and fill the kroot to 20.

then you have an almost perfect army (exept for the lack of anti-tank) try to push for 750ts games, Tau either play combat patrol and do well, or play 75pts and do well, its hard to build antitank into 600pts.

but other than that you should be fine ;D, thats almost a perfect list once fixed.
Want to know what Confrontation is?
go here
or MSN me, always happy to chat ^_^
Old 08 Feb 2005, 06:32   #4 (permalink)
Shas'La

iv'e never really played 600 pt games but i find that u usually dont need that much anti tank in such small games. eg 500 pts