Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

500 point army
Closed Thread
Old 07 Feb 2005, 21:35   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior

Default 500 point army

I will soon enter a 500pts league of 40k and I'm new to this game.

I would like to have your feedback cause I plan to do honor to the Greater Good

( most players will play SM, Chaos or IG)

Hq: Shas'o Twin-linked plasma rifle, shield generator
(119 pts)

Elite: 3 XV15 stealth suits
(90pts)

Troops: 2 squads of 11FW with shas'ui (all pulse rifles)
(240pts)

[b]Fast attack:[/b] 4 gun drones
(48pts)

TOTAL: 497 points

( these are the only models I own right now )

Comments are welcome!
Old 07 Feb 2005, 21:57   #2 (permalink)
Shas'O

Send a message via MSN to dizzygamer
Default Re: 500 point army

aaarg. why do people always come here after buying the army :P, does the word reseach even feature in the vocabulary of the next generation? *Rant over*

ok, so we have a few small niggles here, first any Idea of the densty of marne flavoured armies in your league?

this isnt the list I'd usemainly because theres no oomph.

Hq: Shas'o Twin-linked plasma rifle, shield generator
(119 pts)
(ok, you dont need am 'O in this small a game, drop him down to 'El and give him Plasma, missile, multi tracker - reffered to as fireknife)

Elite: 3 XV15 stealth suits
(90pts)
(ok, myself I'd drop these, fireknife crisis are better IMHO as they can take on a wider range of opponents, very valuable in league play)

Troops: 2 squads of 11FW with shas'ui (all pulse rifles)
(240pts)
(they'd be better in fishes butsqueesing them in isnt going to happen, and swap shas'ui for bonding, it's better if you have to have one)

Fast attack: 4 gun drones
(48pts)
(these are just horrible, Ld4 means they'll run instantly, drop them and the stealths for 2 freknife crisis and Shas'ui for one of the FW squads)

sorry if thats a bit blunt, but fireknife is the king of tournament and league play.