Tau Empire Codex 2013 | Army Builder Program
Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

[BatRep] and call for aid: Mech Tau vs. Mech Nurgle.
Closed Thread
Old 10 Jan 2007, 12:38   #1 (permalink)
Shas'Saal

Default [BatRep] and call for aid: Mech Tau vs. Mech Nurgle.

Greetings, fellow Greater do-gooders! I come to you all in a time of great need, for there is a new danger threatening our beloved empire. The threat comes in the form of huge, hulking Gue'la, little more than walking corpses... and seemingly impervious to harm!

Allright, I'm new to playing tau, and I played a game yesterday against that one opponent that I don't seem to be able to beat. No matter what army we play with, I don't seem to be able to get the better of him, even though I reguarly beat the people who beat him... ah, well, enough about that. Anyway, we were each trying out our new armies yesterday, I played my freshly-adopted tau and he played his smelly Death Guard-list.

My List:
97- Shas'el, Missile Pod, Plasma Rifle, Targeting Array, Hard-wired multi-tracker

3 Stealth suits, Targeting arrays, Team Leader, Bonding knife.

235 - 10 Firewarriors, Shas'ui, Bonding knife, Devilfish, Smart missile system, Multi-tracker, Decoy launchers
235 - 10 Firewarriors, Shas'ui, Bonding knife, Devilfish, Smart missile system, Multi-tracker, Decoy launchers

96 - 8 Gun Drones
96 - 8 Gun Drones
320 - 4 Piranahs, Fusion blasters, decoy launchers, targeting array, target locks

175 - Hammerhead, Railgun, Multi-tracker, Disruption pod, decoy launchers, burst cannons, target lock
175 - Hammerhead, Railgun, Multi-tracker, Disruption pod, decoy launchers, burst cannons, target lock

His list contained the following, to my recollection:
1 Stature lord w/ two close-combat weapons, strength, speed and visage
7 Terminators with Reaper Autocannons