Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

Crisis suit configurations
Closed Thread
Old 09 Jan 2007, 21:40   #1 (permalink)
Shas'Saal

Send a message via AIM to NileChild
Default Crisis suit configurations

Hey, all, I have a question about XV8 configs. I'm only familiar wiht fireknife and burning spear patterns, but see helios, burning eye and others around this forum. Could someone(s) please explain the common configurations and what they're good at, seeing as I'm a noob, i don't know much about strategy, but do know that crisis suits are one of the msot improtant aspects of tau forces. Thanks.

Old 09 Jan 2007, 21:56   #2 (permalink)
Shas'Saal

Default Re: Crisis suit configurations

http://www.forums.tauonline.org/index.php?topic=4815.0

scroll a bit down, until you get to Tactics Threads: and click on the link to XV8 Battlesuit Configs/Tactics. Anyhow, the other topics are also worth the time to read.
Draws: 0
Defeats: 0
Old 09 Jan 2007, 22:19   #3 (permalink)
Shas'Saal

Send a message via AIM to NileChild

Thanks, that helps a ton....great topics.

Old 18 Jan 2007, 23:38   #4 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior

I have a question about painting these crisis suits of armor. because they come with multiple pieces of weaponry, and somethimes they dont all fit. Is there an idea to help me out with that. Or, can I just glue on the baddest, meanest looking gun and then declare what gun I really am using at the outset of a table match?

Quote:
Originally Posted by NileChild
Hey, all, I have a question about XV8 configs. I'm only familiar wiht fireknife and burning spear patterns, but see helios, burning eye and others around this forum. Could someone(s) please explain the common configurations and what they're good at, seeing as I'm a noob, i don't know much about strategy, but do know that crisis suits are one of the msot improtant aspects of tau forces. Thanks.
Old 19 Jan 2007, 01:37   #5 (permalink)
Shas'Ui

Quote:
Originally Posted by tripod