Tau Empire Codex 2013 | Army Builder Program
Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

 

Warhammer 40K Forum

Multi-tracker question
Closed Thread
Old 03 Jul 2004, 17:43   #1 (permalink)
Shas'La
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: USA - California
Posts: 312
Send a message via AIM to Zedd
Default Multi-tracker question

If I had a unit with a multi-tracker and a

markerlight, would that unit be able to fire its weapon and its markerlight in the same

turn?
Zedd is offline  
Old 03 Jul 2004, 22:34   #2 (permalink)
Kroot Shaper
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 63
Default Re: Multi-tracker question

You must be refering to the stealth team Shas&#

039;ui, true?
Alucard is offline  
Old 03 Jul 2004, 22:50   #3 (permalink)
Shas'La
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: USA - California
Posts: 312
Send a message via AIM to Zedd
Default Re: Multi-tracker question

Not necessarily. It could be any unit that has a

markerlight in addition to a normal weapon.
Zedd is offline  
Old 04 Jul 2004, 02:30   #4 (permalink)
Kroot Shaper
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Sheffield, England
Posts: 47
Send a message via MSN to ShasOSodit
Default Re: Multi-tracker question

no, when you fire a markerlight, you ONLY fire

the markerlight

this is stated in the armoury under Markerlight ("instead

of its normal weapons")
__________________
"I am the most effective killer in the world, able to infliltrate any facility,

assassinate any person without being heard"

"can ya break a fiver?

"

"no"
ShasOSodit is offline  
Old 04 Jul 2004, 13:41   #5 (permalink)
Shas'O
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Paisley, Scotland
Posts: 5,827
Send a message via AIM to Farseer_Del Send a message via MSN to Farseer_Del Send a message via Yahoo to Farseer_Del
Default Re: Multi-tracker question

However, it

raises the question of what if theres other people? Say, pathfinders, 2 fire markers (

say, to let that nice big hammerhead use its submunitions...), can the rest fire

carbines?
Farseer_Del is offline  
Old 04 Jul 2004, 15:05   #6 (permalink)
Kroot Shaper
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Sheffield, England
Posts: 47
Send a message via MSN to ShasOSodit
Default Re: Multi-tracker question

yes, they can fire them seperatly (say 4

markerlights, 4 carbines)

as long as you declare that before rolling to hit

with any weapon in the unit!
__________________
"I am the most effective killer in the world, able to infliltrate any facility,

assassinate any person without being heard"

"can ya break a fiver?

"

"no"
ShasOSodit is offline  
Old 27 May 2007, 22:03   #7 (permalink)
Shas'Ui
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Marietta, GA
Posts: 812
Default Re: Multi-tracker question

Hmm thats good to know :P
BurntEskimo is offline  
Old 28 May 2007, 03:12   #8 (permalink)
Shas'O
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Virginia
Posts: 8,194
Send a message via AIM to Vash113 Send a message via Yahoo to Vash113
Default Re: Multi-tracker question

This thread is well over 2 years old. Now thread necromancy has a purpose if you have something genuinely useful to add, however just saying that's good to know is not something worthy of posting in a thread so stunningly old. So please read the forum rules.
__________________



Vash113 is offline  
Closed Thread

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
TL weapon and Multi-tracker question MaleOpener Tau 17 05 Jul 2009 01:55
H/W Multi-tracker for FW rider_eragon Tau 4 05 Nov 2008 19:51
Infantry Multi-tracker SDFarsight Tau 4 08 Nov 2007 13:30
Infantry Multi Tracker Grogalmighty General 40K 4 15 Feb 2007 05:25
Multi-tracker question ragnarokalok Tau 1 23 Jan 2007 03:07