Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

Newb Questions.
Closed Thread
Old 30 Nov 2006, 21:34   #1 (permalink)
Shas'Saal

Default Newb Questions.

I just started playing Warhammer so cut me some slack.

Rule Questions:

1) When putting drones in your army so, for example you have 12 FW, one with a drone controller (allowing 2)...does this count towards your squad size? SO...can you have 12 FW + 2 drones? or is it 10 FW+ 2 drones?

2) With the Kroot, from what I can tell you can have 20 Kroot, 12 Hounds, and 3 riders....in 1 troop unit? Not that it's necessary but is that how it works with them?

3) I've seen in some places that the Krootox is a HS choice? Is this old information, because I can't find that anywhere in the codex?

General Questions:

4) I know the book makes a big deal about your models reflecting their equipment literally...so if my crisis suit has a flamethrower equipped, than the model should have a flamethrower on it. Is this a standard rule, or is this smudged...because I see this as somewhat overkill monetarily?

5) Ethereals seem like a silly choice for an HQ considering the penalty of their death and the overall advantage of a crisis suit...is it really that bad? How often have all of your troops ran away?

6) The characters seem overpriced point wise, is this true? Or am I missing something.

7) How do you get shield drones? I have yet to get the items to make them in anything, and I know they are not for sell, but they obviously have different pieces.

I have several more, but I'll spare you the laughter.

Thanks!

Old 30 Nov 2006, 21:57   #2 (permalink)
Shas'Ui

Send a message via MSN to firewarrior123
Default Re: Newb Questions.

1. you can have a maximum of 12 FW not including drones. drones are an optional edition which does not take the place of a FW.

2. Yup. That would be one massive squad though. ;D