Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

A newbie necron player is whooping me!
Closed Thread
Old 21 Oct 2006, 11:04   #1 (permalink)
Shas'Ui

Default A newbie necron player is whooping me!

I've been playing static Tau now for about 7 months, and I play mainly against marines and the occasional necron. I've been teaching my mate how to play with his army(necrons), and he's whooped me both times! Basically, our army lists are:

Mine:
Shas'O - with 2 plasma rifles with mutltitracker and missile pod 0R 2 fusion blasters and a missile pod.

Ethereal - Honour blade and honour guard(Shas'ui with markerlight and marker drone, bonded.)

3 Stealth(Shas'ui with fusion blaster, bonded with marker drone.)

1 squad of 12 Fire Warriors(Shas'ui with markerlight, bonded.)

1 squad of 12 Fire Warriors(Shas'ui with markerlight, bonded.)

2 Broad sides but in seperate units( smart missile system with ASS)

Gun Drone Squadron (6 drones)

My friend has:
Necron Lord - War Scythe, Viel of Darkness

10 Immortals

1 squad of 12 Necron Warriors

1 squad of 12 Necron Warriors

1 Wraith

9 scarab swarms

What happens is:
I line my FW's in a line, 2 Tau thick, whith the Hounour Guard i the middle. I put a Broadside on each side. I put my drones and Stealths in front to annoy the approaching forces. What he does is jion his Necron Lord with his Immortals and on the 2nd turn he deep strikes them. He lines 1 squad of Necron Warriors on each side and lines his Scarabs in a row. I have to direct most of my fire power into the scarabs, and my then, the Immortals are behind my lines and obliterating my dudes.

I NEED HELP!!!

To put simply, I hate Necrons, despise Tyranids and simply kill Space Marine!
Old 21 Oct 2006, 11:52   #2 (permalink)
Ethereal

Send a message via MSN to Wargamer
Default Re: A newbie necron players whooping me!