Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

Tau Newbie List, please help!
Closed Thread
Old 23 Dec 2004, 02:51   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior

Default Tau Newbie List, please help!

Hi, I am new to Tau and this is my first army list. Please rate it and feel free to give constructive criticism.

HQ; Commander Shas'el, missile pod, plasma rifle, multitracker, bonded, 95 pts

Elite; 3 crisis suits, missile pod, plasma rifle, multitracker, bonded, 205 pts
stealth team 5 normal, 1 team leader, bonded, 195 pts

Fast Attack; 7 pathfinders, 3 w/ rail rifles, 1 shas'ui, bonded
Devilfish, multitracker, targeting array, decoy launchers, 246 pts

Troop; 11 firewarriors, 6 pulse rifles, 1 shas'ui, bonded
Devilfish, multitracker, targeting array, decoy launchers, 240 pts

11 firewarriors, 6 pulse rifles, 1 shas'ui, bonded

11 firewarriors, 1 shas'ui, bonded, 140 pts

Heavy; Hammerhead, Railgun, smart missile system, multitracker, decoy launcher, 175 pts

Hammerhead, Railgun, smart missile system, multitracker, decoy launcher, 175 pts

Hammerhead, Ion Cannon, two burst cannon, multitracker, decoy launcher, 145 pts

Total; 1996 pts.

My plan is to use the army's mobility to counteract the enemy. I like the pathfinders first move and I will be moving the devilfish 12 inches and disembarking them during that first movement before the game starts to get a good bead with the rail rifles. The 2 firewarrior squads provide a static defense with the crisis suits right next to them. Everything else will be on a search and destroy and then retreat mission. At least that is my plan, lol.