Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

New Tau / 40 K gamer seeks Wisdom
Closed Thread
Old 23 Aug 2006, 21:56   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Shaper

Default New Tau / 40 K gamer seeks Wisdom

Hey guys, my friends and I play fantasy, but we finally all started up 40 K armies. They are playing Nids and Eldar, and I have decided to fight for the greater good!

Since I am new to 40K I was wondering if I could get some cliff notes (aka tips) on playing the Tau. Now I already know they are horrid in close combat (ws2) , but I was hoping for some more advanced tips! I bought the battalion box set, and we will be playing 450 - 500 point games until we expand our forces.

Also I had a few questions.

1. I equipped my Shas`el with hardwired multi-tracker, and target lock, and with a plasma rifle and missle pod, so he can move 6 and shoot both, then move 6 again in the assault phase right?

2. Can my firewarriors shoot the unit they hit with the markerlight and gain the benefits?

Thanks a bunch

Toddums
Old 23 Aug 2006, 22:54   #2 (permalink)
Kroot Shaper

Default Re: New Tau / 40 K gamer seeks Wisdom

Quote:
Originally Posted by toddums
1. I equipped my Shas`el with hardwired multi-tracker, and target lock, and with a plasma rifle and missile pod, so he can move 6 and shoot both, then move 6 again in the assault phase right?

2. Can my firewarriors shoot the unit they hit with the markerlight and gain the benefits?
1. Thats right he can also shoot at a different target than the unit.

2. Only if you have a networked markerlight like the ones on the marker drones.

Warning the opinions contained in this post may not represent the opinions of my better judgement or the workings of my rational mind.

But there probably okay.
Old 23 Aug 2006, 23:01   #3 (permalink)
Shas'La

Send a message via AIM to TimberwolfCY Send a message via MSN to TimberwolfCY Send a message via Yahoo to TimberwolfCY