Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

A couple of questions
Closed Thread
Old 31 Jul 2006, 07:06   #1 (permalink)
Shas'Saal

Default A couple of questions

Hi everyone, thanks for looking over and hopefully answering my questions Im still kinda new to the game and a couple of things keep poping up in game play.

1. I know skimmers dont block line of sight, but does the person shooting at the people behind skimmers have to take a target priority test?

2. If a crisis suit takes a plasma rifle and he moves he can only shoot 12 inches due to it being a rapid fire weapon. I was playing a game the other day and the guy that I was playing against said that was wrong and they could shoot 24" because it was a crisis suit.

3. When the weapon profile says G##, I know this means guess weapon, but do you really guess a range and put the marker down there or do you place the marker where you want it, check the range, and roll a scatter dice plus 2D6 and take the highest. (someone said they took the whole guessing thing out)

4. How does indirect fire work, I have looked all over the rule book and searched this site and I cannot find an answer.

Thank you again. If you cannot answer these questions due to copy right stuff, I apologize for asking and a mod can lock the post. The first two I am pretty sure I know the right answer but I think the guy I was playing was cheating me because he knew I was new to the game. Question three I keep getting different answers for and question 4 I just can find a definition for indirect fire in a codex or the rule book.
Old 31 Jul 2006, 07:30   #2 (permalink)
Shas'O

Send a message via AIM to Vash113 Send a message via Yahoo to Vash113
Default Re: A couple of questions

Quote:
Originally Posted by computerizedfish
Hi everyone, thanks for looking over and hopefully answering my questions Im still kinda new to the game and a couple of things keep poping up in game play.