Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

Paint scheme?
Closed Thread
Old 22 Jul 2006, 21:53   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior

Default Paint scheme?

I recently bought some Tau firewarriors with the intention of just painting them for fun. However I've since decided I might try actually getting into the game of 40k, but since reading the Tau codex I see that the way I've painted them doesn't quite fit the way they're supposed to be painted. For instance I painted all of their shoulder pads with a white band instead of just the squad leader, and it said that they usually wear armour to suit their enviroment (and mine have red helmets :). I've only done 4 so I was wondering if they're okay of if I should change them, and if so, how?

(This is my first try at painting by the way so they're not too wonderful)

Old 22 Jul 2006, 21:58   #2 (permalink)
Shas'El

Send a message via AIM to Death-Merchant
Default Re: Paint scheme?

they look pretty good i like the color scheme
Old 22 Jul 2006, 22:04   #3 (permalink)
Shas'La

Yes Tau FWs usually adapt their armor to the enviroment. You painted the FWs before deciding to actually play with them so you didn't know what was "right" and what was "wrong". Truth is that there is no right or wrong.. but if it annoys you that your paint sceme doesn't follow the ones shown in the Codex book.. well then repaint them.. BUT if you like the way they are now dont change a thing. As long as you are happy with your mini's and they look the way you want I dont see a reason why you should change them. At least you paint your models!!

Concerning the squadleader.. well you could always repaint his shoulder pad in the sept color so no biggy there. Again there is no "right" or "wrong" way to paint your models as long as you are happy.

oh and by the way.. I think they look cool
Old 22 Jul 2006, 22:07   #4 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior