Tau Empire Codex 2013 | Army Builder Program
Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

 

Warhammer 40K Forum

Quick rules question
Closed Thread
Old 15 Jul 2006, 20:23   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 1
Default Quick rules question

If you give the leader of a fire warrior squad a markerlight and a multi tracker, can he fire the markerlight and his pulse rifle in one turn? If not, what's the point of having a multitracker option for infantry?
tauperson123 is offline  
Old 15 Jul 2006, 20:26   #2 (permalink)
Shas'El
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Georgia, USA
Posts: 4,360
Send a message via AIM to Gada Mazaha Send a message via MSN to Gada Mazaha
Default Re: Quick rules question

My answer is no. Infantry like that may only fire one weapon a turn, as per the rulebook. Then again, I didn't even know you could give FireWarriors multitrackers.. I'll go look it up really quick.

Edit: I still don't know. The rules for the Multiracker state the model may fire two battlesuit weapons a turn. If I were you, I just wouldn't use it. It doesn't really have any potential anyway.
Gada Mazaha is offline  
Old 15 Jul 2006, 22:00   #3 (permalink)
Shas'Ui
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Portal to the New world
Posts: 558
Default Re: Quick rules question

Since multi tracker is a part of the armoury in the Tau infantry wargear I do belive they can shoot with their primary weapon (pulse rifle/carbine) and the marker light.

Most likely they didnt think about the description when they gave the FWs the option for the Multi tracker wargear.
Why would they even put the multi tracker in there unless the purpose is to fire two weapons? I see no other way to use a multi tracker...

And there is of course a use of multi tracker. Thing is, do you want to pay the extra points to do this? If I had points over I would


Yours Truly

Vash
__________________


It's just a game... have fun!
Vash is offline  
Old 16 Jul 2006, 00:31   #4 (permalink)
Shas'Saal
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 219
Default Re: Quick rules question

Yes you can, however if there are enemies within 18" of you M-Lights It probably won't do much anyway.
__________________
"The strength of your force may be calculated by multiplying it's weight by it's velocity. Strive always to maximize both" - Commander Puertide

"For the Greater Good!"
drodgers is offline  
Old 16 Jul 2006, 01:47   #5 (permalink)
Shas'Vre
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: on Dal'yth
Posts: 1,326
Default Re: Quick rules question

as far as I know, it's legal, but weird. Fun to do though. Seeing you shoot with an extra weapon with infantry models really messes with people... more than usual >
__________________
"The gue'la will either except our destiny, or die!"
-Shas'o Castris
Quote:
Originally Posted by Faolin
"Human nature" only prevents a better future if we accept it as unchangeable.
Quote:
Originally Posted by MechTau
Shasocastris, since my return to these boards, nothing has made a bigger impression than you and your views.
shasocastris is offline  
Old 16 Jul 2006, 02:17   #6 (permalink)
Kroot Shaper
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 41
Default Re: Quick rules question

Quote:
Originally Posted by drodgers
Yes you can, however if there are enemies within 18" of you M-Lights It probably won't do much anyway.
Markerlights shoot 36" and he said Rifle not Carbine which shoots 30". Were you mistaken, or is there something I'm not informed of?
__________________
One day I will become the best, but first I must lose the most.
For he who sits in pastry, has but in jam.
zarlus is offline  
Old 16 Jul 2006, 03:52   #7 (permalink)
Shas'El
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 2,997
Default Re: Quick rules question

Yes, technically you can, however, as what Mazaha said, the rules aern't clear. Stay away from it, if I were you.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wargamer
Aha, a brilliant point Impulse!
Impulse is offline  
Old 16 Jul 2006, 13:01   #8 (permalink)
Shas'O
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Retired back into the depths of the Internets.
Posts: 6,440
Send a message via MSN to mace
Default Re: Quick rules question

To my knowledge, if you take a Multi-tracker and a Markerlight, yes you can fire both the Markerlight and Pulse Rifle/Carbine at the same time (albeit at the same target, and not benefiting from the Markerlight hit/token).
__________________
mace is offline  
Closed Thread

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Quick question regarding rules. Ekiel Tau 1 29 Apr 2009 23:59
Quick Rules Question Gamekanik General 40K 5 11 Dec 2007 12:30
quick rules question El Magnifico General 40K 12 27 Jul 2007 15:25
quick rules question smilingyello General 40K 4 03 Sep 2006 18:49
Quick Rules Question xShaperx Tau 1 27 Oct 2005 12:08