Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

Ideas for Shas'el equipment, anyone?
Closed Thread
Old 11 Jul 2006, 21:30   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior

Default Ideas for Shas'el equipment, anyone?

Allright I'm a noob (a real noob, started playing today.) and I was wondering what weapon, besides the Plasma Rifle that I gave him would be best to make him a good all-rounder. I've also given him the multi-tracker, maybe any more suggestions? Would the Cyclic Ion Blaster be a good choice? Help would be welcome, as I find the dazzling array of weapons XV8's can take cool, but somewhat... dazzling

Thnx in advance

O`Vishah
Old 11 Jul 2006, 21:49   #2 (permalink)
Shas'El

Default Re: Idea's for Shas`El equipment, anyone?

Welcome to the forums!

Most people like the Aurora config: Shas'el w/ Plasma Rifle (PR) + Cylinic Ion Blaster (CIB) + Targeting Array (TA) + Hardwired Multi-tracker (HW MT)

That comes to a grand total of 100 pionts.

The Aurora config is an excellent allrounder. It pumps out 7 shots, 5 which are rending and 2 are high strength and anti-2+ save.

Hope it helps!
Old 11 Jul 2006, 21:57   #3 (permalink)
Shas'Saal

Hi,

Let me start by saying welcome to the forum and the Tau.

The CIB is a good weapon, but I would start out by using the missile pod on the shas'el. There are a number of units that can advance 24" (ie. reach your shas'el after he has moved back after firing the CIB). After seeing how far you can advance without risking assault (only battle experience can give you this) then consider the CIB as it doesn't suit all play styles.

I would also advise adding a targeting array and making the multi-tracker hard-wired. A shas'el with plasma, missile, targeting array and hard wired multi-tracker (at 97 pts) is a very efficient commander. Use him on his own so he can use his independent character status to avoid return fire and/or use terrain to use Jump-Shoot-Jump tactics.