Tau Empire Codex 2013 | Army Builder Program
Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

Powerfist Dodging: Am I a Weasel or Not?
View Poll Results: Read the post, and take the poll:
I am a shift Rules Lawyer 6 6.98%
I am barely within the rules, but twisting the intent 4 4.65%
I am fully within the rules, and within the intent 47 54.65%
I am your hero for teaching you how to Powerfist Dodge 29 33.72%
Voters: 86. You may not vote on this poll

Closed Thread
Old 05 Jul 2006, 00:04   #1 (permalink)
Shas'Vre

Default Powerfist Dodging: Am I a Weasel or Not?

I got in a situation in a game yesterday, arguing about a Close Combat 'tactic' I was using that my opponent thought was cheesy, beardy, rules lawyery, etc...

His 5 man Tactical squad, with a Seargent with a Powerfist, VS my 12 Firewarriors.

He charged in, right in the middle of my firing line, and gloated that he was gonna eat me up. His other 4 marines dutifully caused 4 casualties, which I removed from right in front of the Power Fist Seargent. Now, my Firing Line was spread out to near maximum 2" coherency, so when those 4 Firewarriors fell, and the Tau tried to fight back when it was their turn (to little effect.. in fact.. NONE!)... and then at initiative 1, the seargent stood there drooling with his 4 powerfist attacks winding up..... [chuckle!]

[size=15pt]Yet he stood there looking around, but had no one left to hit![/size]

There were no Firewarriors within 2" of the seargent model after I removed those casualties... therefore his powerfist went to waste! I promptly lost the combat, failed morale (YAAAY!), fellback 9", and readied my rapid fire weapons for MY turn.