Tau Empire Codex 2013 | Army Builder Program
Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

 

Warhammer 40K Forum

Immobilized Tau Skimmer Tanks?
Closed Thread
Old 14 May 2006, 04:21   #1 (permalink)
Shas'El
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: New England - United States of America
Posts: 3,461
Default Immobilized Tau Skimmer Tanks?

I got into an arguement with someone when I got another Immobolized after rerolling it. He said that all skimmers are destroyed, but I said the Landing Gear stops this. Who is correct? Since I always see people saying on here that it just lands and is like any other immobilized vehicle.
__________________

A fantastic sig by Kais.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rev_Enge(spc)
And there we have it. Gentlemen, we give you Black Behemoth, future Supreme Overlord of Earth.
Black Behemoth is offline  
Old 14 May 2006, 04:26   #2 (permalink)
Shas'O
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Virginia
Posts: 8,194
Send a message via AIM to Vash113 Send a message via Yahoo to Vash113
Default Re: Immobolized Tau Skimmer Tanks?

If you have moved more than 6" you crash landing gear does only what it says it does. That is if you havent moved you can opt to not be a skimmer for a turn and block LOS. If you get an immobolized result and have moved more than 6" you crash, burn and die.
__________________



Vash113 is offline  
Old 14 May 2006, 04:29   #3 (permalink)
Shas'Ui
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 990
Default Re: Immobolized Tau Skimmer Tanks?

They only blow if they moved more than 6" or were using the "ignore terrain" to hover over difficult/dangerous.

... I think...
Nova is offline  
Old 14 May 2006, 04:47   #4 (permalink)
Shas'El
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: New England - United States of America
Posts: 3,461
Default Re: Immobolized Tau Skimmer Tanks?

But wouldn't you move over 6'' anyway? So would that mean he would be right? Darnit!
__________________

A fantastic sig by Kais.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rev_Enge(spc)
And there we have it. Gentlemen, we give you Black Behemoth, future Supreme Overlord of Earth.
Black Behemoth is offline  
Old 14 May 2006, 04:52   #5 (permalink)
lonely tau
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Immobolized Tau Skimmer Tanks?

yes he certainly is right, you should challenge him to a rematch next time or something.
 
Old 14 May 2006, 04:56   #6 (permalink)
Ethereal
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 18,087
Default Re: Immobilized Tau Skimmer Tanks?

In 4th edition, any Skimmer that moves less than 6" is not destroyed by immobilization. Tau landing gear has no effect on this. The only bonus Landing Gear gives you is that you have the option to give up being a skimmer (and moving) in order to block LOS.
khanaris is offline  
Old 14 May 2006, 05:46   #7 (permalink)
Shas'El
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: New England - United States of America
Posts: 3,461
Default Re: Immobilized Tau Skimmer Tanks?

Oh. I guess we played the game right then. Some guy at my hobby shop said it did that before they had the rules in the codex.
__________________

A fantastic sig by Kais.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rev_Enge(spc)
And there we have it. Gentlemen, we give you Black Behemoth, future Supreme Overlord of Earth.
Black Behemoth is offline  
Old 15 May 2006, 17:06   #8 (permalink)
Shas'O
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: HULL- UK
Posts: 5,130
Send a message via MSN to Dezart Fox
Default Re: Immobilized Tau Skimmer Tanks?

if u havent moved or move under 6 then you just crash, but survive, but if u move over 6 then u crash and burn.
__________________


Dezart Fox is offline  
Old 16 May 2006, 04:21   #9 (permalink)
Shas'Saal
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Jacksonville, Florida
Posts: 156
Send a message via ICQ to KommandoKhaki Send a message via AIM to KommandoKhaki Send a message via MSN to KommandoKhaki Send a message via Yahoo to KommandoKhaki
Default Re: Immobilized Tau Skimmer Tanks?

Too bad you can't get an emergency parachute or some sort of safety system to allow the crap to stabilize during an impact. That would be neat!
__________________
"There is no other definition of Socialism valid for us than that of the abolition of the exploitation of man by man."
-Che Guevara

"Religion is the opium of the masses." - Vladimir Lenin

"Nothing is so good for the morale of the troops, as occasionally to see a dead general." - Field Marshal Slim
KommandoKhaki is offline  
Old 16 May 2006, 04:32   #10 (permalink)
Shas'La
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 257
Default Re: Immobilized Tau Skimmer Tanks?

Someone just asked why you wouldnt move less than 6" anyways - the Disruption Pod now makes it so that you're always in cover, which means everything counts as glancing. I think.
Wired is offline  
Closed Thread

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can an Immobilized Dreadnought Embark a Stormraven? HijiriOni Space Marines 22 13 Apr 2010 10:21
Skimmer Tanks Tank Shocking Question. Akaiyou General 40K 12 08 Apr 2010 04:00
Walker Shooting While Immobilized Can They Pivot? Akaiyou General 40K 24 27 Jan 2010 23:35
Rules question on immobilized vehicles Ekiel General 40K 32 24 Nov 2009 02:36
Sentry Guns - Immobilized? Tyndmyr Imperial Guard 15 20 Mar 2007 17:42