Tau Empire Codex 2013 | Army Builder Program
Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

[Fall of Medusa] Your fluff for Medusa V?
Closed Thread
Old 10 May 2006, 15:59   #1 (permalink)
Shas'Saal

Default [Fall of Medusa] Your fluff for Medusa V?

What will be your fluff for the Medusa V campaign?

Hi. I am new to Warhammer 40 k. I have played for a long time Warhammer and participated in several online campaigns with kislevites or asrai.

And now I have arrived to the Universe of 40K. I have started two armies, A tau army (becqause they are the better army in the Universe)

With better I mean that they protect all of their people be it tau, humans, kroot or whatever, share their technology, work towards a common goal, respect otherīs points of view, do not have a god (only the Greater good moral idea) and so on, and they accept different points of view in their morals: they are not dogmatic.

And I have also started an Imperial Guard army. I love the image of thousands of soldiers fighting to protect their land, their families, and many times attacked by their Imperium (be it by Inquisitors, Marine sor whatever)

Soon it will start Medussa V and this brings me to a question: for who should I fight: Imperial Guard whose goal is very noble? (save millions of lives) or Tau ( and in that way further their mesasage of peace and unity)?

I thought of a possible fluff and would want an answer to my question. Depending of the answer I will play for the Tau or for the Imperial Guard.

In my fluff there is a human planet near the tau empire border called Gayland, whose governor is Narmo Eressea, an imperial commander tired of the attitudes of the Imperium towards all that is different to what the Eclesiarchy has for good.