Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

Starting Tau, need advice.
Closed Thread
Old 17 Apr 2006, 04:52   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior

Default Starting Tau, need advice.

i have been playing 40k off and on for 3 years and i know how to play. tau have always interested me because it seems like it takes a good general to make them powerfull and they arnt just "point and click" like some other armies

the summer campaign looks really cool and i was wondering what units/tactics would you use in a city fight? also what would be good units to buy after i get the codex and compulsory units?

thank you
Old 17 Apr 2006, 05:43   #2 (permalink)
Shas'El

Send a message via AIM to MechTau
Default Re: starting tau, need advice

Ah... Cityfight!

SMS all the way. Also, I encourage mobility. That means move around. Move your guns into a position where they can fire, move away when you can see the air distortion of their power swords.

Stealthsuits are great for this!

Click on Puretide's quote. It will take you to a site with excellent advice on Tau in general, and I love it. Once you have read it all, take a day. Then read the new codex, and decide how the new units fit in with what T0nka says. Then read what we have to say.

PM me if you have any specific questions.

(It was written during the Codex: Tau era)

[EDIT] Air-Bursting-Frag-Mentation-Pro-Jector

Open invitation to all: Send me a pm, and I'll be have a look at your army list.
[url=http://forums.tauonline.org/index.php?topic=11198.0]Crisis Suit Theory, Army Composition, and why Fireknives suck - You've got to read this classic by T0nka
Old 17 Apr 2006, 05:55   #3 (permalink)
Shas'Ui

Location: Melbourne, Victoria, Australia, Oceania, Southern Hemisphere
Send a message via MSN to tyrehire