Tau Empire Codex 2013 | Army Builder Program
Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

 

Warhammer 40K Forum

Commander's Bodyguards.
Closed Thread
Old 12 Apr 2006, 01:04   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: ALABAMA!
Posts: 28
Send a message via AIM to HammerheadKid
Default Commander's Bodyguards.

Well, I know that the Commander's bodygaurd takes away his ability as an Independent Character. However, does this now mean that the bodygaurd and thier Commander must fire as a single unit? Or can the Commander shoot independent of his guard? Must he maintain coherency with his bodygaurd? Also, can I bring two Commanders, each with a bodygaurd? This isn't neccesarily my plan, but I just want to know if I can field the 6 HQ XV8 plan; Two Commanders, two XV8s for each.
__________________
The New Face of FEAR
HammerheadKid is offline  
Old 12 Apr 2006, 01:15   #2 (permalink)
Shas'O
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Virginia
Posts: 8,194
Send a message via AIM to Vash113 Send a message via Yahoo to Vash113
Default Re: Commander's Bodygaurds.

The commander and his bodyguard form a unit. This means they fire as a unit and must maintain coherency as a unit.

Also you may take two crisis suite commanders and two bodyguards for each.

However I find that the IC status is far more valuable than bodyguards.
__________________



Vash113 is offline  
Old 12 Apr 2006, 01:19   #3 (permalink)
Shas'Saal
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 184
Default Re: Commander's Bodygaurds.

Quote:
Originally Posted by HammerheadKid
Well, I know that the Commander's bodygaurd takes away his ability as an Independent Character. However, does this now mean that the bodygaurd and thier Commander must fire as a single unit? Or can the Commander shoot independent of his guard? Must he maintain coherency with his bodygaurd? Also, can I bring two Commanders, each with a bodygaurd? This isn't neccesarily my plan, but I just want to know if I can field the 6 HQ XV8 plan; Two Commanders, two XV8s for each.
Um...Its pretty straight forward in the codex, no offence but go and read it 3-4 times, takes notes if its that hard to understand.

1. Yes, single unit.
2. Depends on equipment they take who they can shoot.
3. Yes, coherency rules still apply. Read the independent character section of the rulebook.
4. Yes, You can take two but it's a sticky wicket to take two shas'o. Just pretend that each comander is one only. It's following the spirt of the rules/fluff. Won't have people rolling there eyes at you behind your back.

[sub]Bah Beat me to it Vash.[/sub]
__________________
Ever noticed Tau Air cast look like greys? Ooh, the corpse god emperor is gunna be pissed.
Zenguin is offline  
Closed Thread

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Is my Commander's configuration any good? ScorpiusTheWimpy Tau 15 23 Dec 2008 17:41
Bodyguards SwordsG Orks 4 25 Jul 2007 07:10
bodyguards firewarrior123 Tau 7 31 Aug 2006 13:59
Commander's weapon systems Artemis Tau 11 10 Apr 2006 01:18
Commander's sprue Delvaurius Tau 6 04 Apr 2006 00:17