Tau Empire Codex 2013 | Army Builder Program
Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

Question on learning Tau units, need some guidance...
Closed Thread
Old 11 Apr 2006, 03:53   #1 (permalink)
Shas'Saal

Send a message via AIM to etancross Send a message via MSN to etancross Send a message via Yahoo to etancross
Default Question on learning Tau units, need some guidance...

It took a bit to work up the nerve to ask this butttttttt....... I have been playing 40 for almost a year and warhammer for about 4 months I think, so I not a rookie and have an idea what iím doing. I picked up the Tau because I thought the new models rocked and I liked them a lot and I thought they would be fun to play... now my problem is i have NO IDEA how to use them. I understand shooty armies a bit, but I feel like iím reading Russian when I sit down and try to learn these guys. There is going to be a 40k event this weekend and I would LOVE to use my Tau except i have no idea how to use them, or how to put a list together with them, I donít understand the Markerlights ability, i LOVE the gun drones have no idea how they work, what are my best units to use with maximum firepower, almost everyone plays space marines what is the best thing to take to take them out, and i think the stealth suits rock but I donít know how to use them.