Tau Empire Codex 2013 | Army Builder Program
Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

 

Warhammer 40K Forum

Stupid question about Shadowsun
Closed Thread
Old 10 Apr 2006, 01:13   #1 (permalink)
Shas'Vre
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Coloma
Posts: 1,463
Default Stupid question about Shadowsun

I was under the assumption that she could Infiltrate, but I can't find the rule anywhere. I was thinking of getting her for my army as a secondary commander, but shes not worth as much to me if I can't infiltrate with her.

I'll probably still get her any way, I just wanted her to join my stealths and kroot.

so, is there any way to infiltrate with her, or am I stuck hopping her along every turn until shes close enough to join the stealths?
__________________
To blindly follow others is to live the life of a lemming. Be yourself, no matter what others may say.
Howloutloud is offline  
Old 10 Apr 2006, 01:16   #2 (permalink)
lonely tau
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: stupid question about shadowsun

she may not infiltrate, she is supposedly "too good" to infiltrate. i never really got why a stealth character couldnt infiltrate.
 
Old 10 Apr 2006, 01:25   #3 (permalink)
Shas'O
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,807
Default Re: stupid question about shadowsun

I suppose it's about balance ("Oh, did I just kill both your Russes on the first turn? My bad."), but it's pretty dumb considering you can do the same with a Stealth team...
AuinMyrrath is offline  
Old 10 Apr 2006, 01:34   #4 (permalink)
Shas'Vre
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Coloma
Posts: 1,463
Default Re: stupid question about shadowsun

that sucks that she can't infiltrate, but she might still be worth taking every once in a while. especially since there are so many people that like to play with O'shova, I might be somewhat unique to take her. then again someone will probably be able to break her to the point that she is part of the next big tau tournie army. I can see it now "ShadowSun Rush!"
__________________
To blindly follow others is to live the life of a lemming. Be yourself, no matter what others may say.
Howloutloud is offline  
Old 10 Apr 2006, 02:34   #5 (permalink)
Shas'O
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Retired back into the depths of the Internets.
Posts: 6,440
Send a message via MSN to mace
Default Re: stupid question about shadowsun

She can't infiltrate - this is asked and covered in our FAQ topic stickied here..

The reason I suppose is that - why would you want your commander up behind enemy lines doing such a dangerous job with no support?...
__________________
mace is offline  
Old 10 Apr 2006, 02:51   #6 (permalink)
Shas'O
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Virginia
Posts: 8,194
Send a message via AIM to Vash113 Send a message via Yahoo to Vash113
Default Re: stupid question about shadowsun

Here is a question then as there is no sense starting another topic to proliferate the boards and I did not see an answer to it in the FAQs though I suppose I have probably just missed it.

Can Shadowsun still join a unit?

I know a shas'O or el IC that takes drones may still join a unit but can Shadowsun?
__________________



Vash113 is offline  
Old 10 Apr 2006, 05:33   #7 (permalink)
Ethereal
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 18,087
Default Re: Stupid question about Shadowsun

No reason she couldn't, as far as I can tell.
khanaris is offline  
Old 10 Apr 2006, 05:36   #8 (permalink)
Shas'O
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Virginia
Posts: 8,194
Send a message via AIM to Vash113 Send a message via Yahoo to Vash113
Default Re: Stupid question about Shadowsun

Well I ask cause when looking at the codex I notice that in the commander entry it says they can still join a unit if they have drones, it does not however include this under Shadowsun's entry so technicly from a very rules specific person she couldnt. Im just wondering if there is some technical rule or FAQ that specificly says she can as I want to use her in the future but suspect that this might prove to be an issue given how annoying some people can be especially where technicalities and loop holes are concerned.
__________________



Vash113 is offline  
Old 10 Apr 2006, 05:43   #9 (permalink)
Ethereal
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 18,087
Default Re: Stupid question about Shadowsun

Don't play those people. Seriously. Call a referee if you meet them in a tournament.

But I see your point. They shifted the rules around a little, and it has meant that Shadowsun has already lost the ability to deep-strike, and I guess could lose the ability to join other units.
khanaris is offline  
Old 10 Apr 2006, 08:49   #10 (permalink)
Kroot Shaper
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: pilton
Posts: 55
Default Re: Stupid question about Shadowsun

shadowsun probably cant infiltrate because he troops would be a little bit scared if their beloved commander went sneaking off on her own
__________________
riddle:
what is the future but never the present,
what is coming but never arrives?



Answer: tomorrow
Artemis is offline  
Closed Thread

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Shadowsun question (Fluff Based) Pathstalker Tau 13 15 Jan 2008 19:13
Stupid Question Inquisitor Walsy 40K Universe 5 28 Sep 2006 13:39
Another Stupid Question jackisgreat Tau 9 29 Jun 2006 02:43
Stupid Question Siegfried General 40K 3 07 Jun 2006 05:16
Stupid Question? WaaMasta Dark Eldar 3 02 Aug 2005 14:32