Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

Marker Drone in a Shas'La Team
Closed Thread
Old 02 Apr 2006, 21:35   #1 (permalink)
Shas'Saal

Default Marker Drone in a Shas'La Team

I'm just starting out with my TAU army, so I'm just going to begin with a Shas'O or Shas'El Crisis, a unit of Kroot and ofcourse the required Fire Warriors.

Since shaving points isn't much of an issue at this time, I was considering using a Shas'ui upgrade, and giving him the drone controller upgrade, and at least one Marker Drone. I figured the Networked Markerlight would make the Shas'la shooting a little more deadly.

Any merit to this idea?
Old 02 Apr 2006, 21:37   #2 (permalink)
Ethereal

Default Re: Marker Drone in a Shas'La Team

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kazadvorn
I'm just starting out with my TAU army, so I'm just going to begin with a Shas'O or Shas'El Crisis, a unit of Kroot and ofcourse the required Fire Warriors.

Since shaving points isn't much of an issue at this time, I was considering using a Shas'ui upgrade, and giving him the drone controller upgrade, and at least one Marker Drone. I figured the Networked Markerlight would make the Shas'la shooting a little more deadly.

Any merit to this idea?
Welcome to the forums!

It would be effective, but it might be a little expensive for what you are trying to do. The Marker drone is still going to miss half of the time, and it can not use the Markerlight when the Fire Warriors move. But if you want to play with the new Markerlight rules, it is a good way to get them in without using Pathfinders.
Old 02 Apr 2006, 21:47   #3 (permalink)
Shas'El

Simply give your Shas'ui a markerlight, you'll have a better chance of hitting, and it will be cheaper.
Lord_Veqq has joined TauOnline.
Guest6363: SEMENATION COMPLETE
Lord_Veqq has left TauOnline.
Old 02 Apr 2006, 21:50   #4 (permalink)
Shas'Saal

Thanks for the quick response!