Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

Help against marines and IG
Closed Thread
Old 03 Mar 2006, 00:43   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior

Default Help against marines and IG

I just started playing recently but have not yet gotten used to the game. I have two people i play every now and then. The first is a person who starts with 2 land raiders and the rest of his army deep strikes. he deepstrikes 2 assualt squads and some flying car thing(sorry can't remember name). The last time only 3 of those suits got into a building with 24 FWs in it...they came out unscathed with my FWs all dead.
The second plays IG but i don't know how to deal with all his tanks...

I only have...
1 Broadside
4Crisis (I can change the configs)
24FW
1 HH(rail)
6 Stealthsuits
10 drones
and 12 kroot.

Any help appreciated.
-Tank
Old 03 Mar 2006, 01:18   #2 (permalink)
Shas'Vre

Send a message via MSN to thecuriousmonke
Default Re: Help against marines and IG

Quote:
Originally Posted by Where did my tank go?
I just started playing recently but have not yet gotten used to the game. I have two people i play every now and then. The first is a person who starts with 2 land raiders and the rest of his army deep strikes. he deepstrikes 2 assualt squads and some flying car thing(sorry can't remember name). The last time only 3 of those suits got into a building with 24 FWs in it...they came out unscathed with my FWs all dead.
The second plays IG but i don't know how to deal with all his tanks...

I only have...
1 Broadside
4Crisis (I can change the configs)
24FW
1 HH(rail)
6 Stealthsuits
10 drones
and 12 kroot.

Any help appreciated.
-Tank
That would be a landspeeder(flying car thing) as for help fighting them i suggest high strength low ap value weapons. Although seeing as I don't play tau i don't know which weapons to use sorry.
May you rest in peace, Freddie Hope.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tom Norman
I hate kids.
More normaler that you'se!