Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

Tank shock
Closed Thread
Old 17 Feb 2006, 08:03   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior

Send a message via Yahoo to DroneCrafter
Default Tank shock

i have never used tank shock before but i was thinking that if i used a devil fish equiped with flechette discharger to tank shock an enemy unit with [a bad] armor save like imperial guards that had another unit to its left and right and instead of holding their ground against the tank they move off to one side or the other causing them to be bunched up with one of the other groups, wouldnt that be perfect railgun submunition time.

[size=8pt]Please refrain from swearing; Future events will lead to smiting.[/size]
Old 17 Feb 2006, 08:07   #2 (permalink)
Shas'Vre

Default Re: Tank shock

should work, if you were allowing IA3 rules you could use a fusion cannon for marines. hmmm
Old 17 Feb 2006, 08:14   #3 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior

Send a message via Yahoo to DroneCrafter

I dont have IA3 so i dont know what the fusion cannon is but if it dose a good job killing marines it sounds good to me
Old 17 Feb 2006, 08:16   #4 (permalink)
Shas'Vre

Quote:
Originally Posted by DroneCrafter
I dont have IA3 so i dont know what the fusion cannon is but if it dose a good job killing marines it sounds good to me
it a optional head for the hammerhead. it is basicly double the fun of a fusion blaster. they are you get 2 so that there TL, they have the same S and AP but they are double the range and have a blast template its a killer
Old 17 Feb 2006, 08:19   #5 (permalink)
Kroot Shaper

lol, I've seen this tactic preformed a few times before by a marine player. He had a few rhinos and went tank schocking. Forcing his enemy to step aside, but because of unit coherancy they have to move over to 1 side and thus creating a big heap >. After that he let his whirlwinds go to work, the battle wasn't pretty for the marine player's opponant .