Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

Ethereal bait?
Closed Thread
Old 28 Dec 2005, 00:09   #1 (permalink)
Shas'Saal

Send a message via AIM to LoneDragon Send a message via MSN to LoneDragon Send a message via Yahoo to LoneDragon
Default Ethereal bait?

I have never used an Ethereal before. They don't do anything but sit there and provide a bonus. I've always been worried about the price of failure. Then it hit me...an Ethereal would make the perfect bait.

I could put an Ethereal in the back of the middle with some Firewarriors. Then move the rest of my army up both flanks. When my enemy sends part of his army at the ethereal, both flanks turn back and wipe them out.

Has anyone tried similar tactics?

~Yub yub, Commander!

Always use Stealthsuits.

2000 points of Tau, no Kroot

HeroScape rules!
Old 28 Dec 2005, 00:25   #2 (permalink)
Shas'El

Send a message via AIM to MechTau
Default Re: Ethereal bait?

Yes, it is bait. But I keep mine in a transport most of the time, especially when my friend brings his Vindicare Assasin.

Some people have made, large, insulting banners that flap from that stick things. Some people give him a glowing halo. I keep mine in the Pathfinder's Devilfish.

Open invitation to all: Send me a pm, and I'll be have a look at your army list.
[url=http://forums.tauonline.org/index.php?topic=11198.0]Crisis Suit Theory, Army Composition, and why Fireknives suck - You've got to read this classic by T0nka
Old 28 Dec 2005, 04:44   #3 (permalink)
Shas'O

Send a message via AIM to Vash113 Send a message via Yahoo to Vash113