Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

Warhammer 40K Forum

To fusion blaster or not?
Old 14 Dec 2005, 10:26   #1 (permalink)
Ethereal

Default To fusion blaster or not?

hi,im new to warhammer 40k.i have painted my commander and i have equiped him with a missile pod and plasma rifle and a multitracker.but now i am split with a few options.the fusion is cool but should i equip my commander with it or i equip him with sumthing else?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Emlyn
Quote:
Originally Posted by FT
They're an insane bunch of reptiles...
I wasn't asking about the moderating staff.
crisis_vyper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14 Dec 2005, 12:45   #2 (permalink)
Shas'O

Send a message via AIM to Vash113 Send a message via Yahoo to Vash113
Default Re: to fusion blaster or not

My personal preference is the Helios Shas'O. In other words this:

Shas'O, Fusion Blaster, Plasma Rifle, Shield Gennerator, Hard Wired Multi Tracker. Comes out to 133 points and has the capability to take on and kill pretty much anything aswell as the close combat skill, wounds, and save to survive against almost anything. It puts the full power of the commander to use and using the IC protections you can also keep him very safe. In my army he is the ultimate fall back plan. If all else fails, well my Shas'O can likely do it.

But its all up to you. I just think slapping the fireknife on a commander is somewhat a waste. I tend to prefere commanders that use different equipment than the rest of the army, using things they can put to use better than anyone else.

Vash113 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14 Dec 2005, 13:41   #3 (permalink)
Shas'La

Send a message via MSN to ReApEr

ill second that i use that configoration to and it has alot of effect if you like to take your commander out for a spin.

ReApEr
Old 14 Dec 2005, 13:52   #4 (permalink)
Ethereal

oh i see.but i heard that shield generators are useless in the new rules?but i like the idea