Tau Empire Codex 2013 | Army Builder Program
Dark Angels Codex 2013
Chaos Daemons Codex 2013
Chaos Space Marines Codex 2012

Warhammer 40k Forum Tau Online

 

Warhammer 40K Forum

The devilfishes
Closed Thread
Old 24 Nov 2005, 10:13   #1 (permalink)
Kroot Warrior
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 13
Default The devilfishes

Do the devilfishes count as a single troop choice or is it just "Hooked" on to a squad of your choosing not taking up a troop choice?
lorithai is offline  
Old 24 Nov 2005, 10:34   #2 (permalink)
Shas'Ui
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Sweden
Posts: 980
Default Re: The devilfishes

It is attached and does not count as a separate troop chioce.
__________________
Asperger, asrai and proud!

My blog: http://mattiknife.wordpress.com
Ra´Meses is offline  
Old 24 Nov 2005, 12:31   #3 (permalink)
Shas'O
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Retired back into the depths of the Internets.
Posts: 6,440
Send a message via MSN to mace
Default Re: The devilfishes

Attached to the squad it is bought for, as it is a transport upgrade for the unit, and does not have it's own unit entry in a specific part of the army list. Also see the rules for Dedicated Transports in the 4th ed rulebook.
__________________
mace is offline  
Old 24 Nov 2005, 14:03   #4 (permalink)
Shas'Saal
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Peru
Posts: 150
Default Re: The devilfishes

And just to have this totally clear: in deployment I can deploy the FW and the DF in different parts of the table. So, They don't have to start the game together.
I'm right?
Drodo is offline  
Old 24 Nov 2005, 14:42   #5 (permalink)
Shas'O
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,807
Default Re: The devilfishes

IIRC, no... I believe that the troops must be deployed inside or in coherency with the transport, it makes more sense anyway.
AuinMyrrath is offline  
Old 24 Nov 2005, 14:49   #6 (permalink)
Shas'La
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Prague, Czech Republic
Posts: 387
Default Re: The devilfishes

If i remeber right the unit doesn't have to be deployed in transport ar in coherency with it, there is no such rule as i remember.
Rogen is offline  
Old 24 Nov 2005, 14:52   #7 (permalink)
Shas'Saal
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Peru
Posts: 150
Default Re: The devilfishes

I can't find anything about that in the rulebook, that's why I ask...
Drodo is offline  
Old 24 Nov 2005, 15:09   #8 (permalink)
Shas'O
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Virginia
Posts: 8,194
Send a message via AIM to Vash113 Send a message via Yahoo to Vash113
Default Re: The devilfishes

They may be deployed seperately. The BFM rulebook says so on page 81:

"When deploying a single chart choice, the units that make up that choice may deploy separately from one another if you wish. When a single chart choice arrives from reserve, the units may similarly arrive separately from one another. Thus a squad does not have to arrive in its transport vehicle if you do not wish it to."

That is on page 81 under Deploy Forces and is in the second half of the first paragraph. Quite plain really.
__________________



Vash113 is offline  
Old 24 Nov 2005, 15:50   #9 (permalink)
Shas'Saal
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Peru
Posts: 150
Default Re: The devilfishes

Thanks for the page number!
That info is really in a section where is not supposed to be...
It should be in the Transport Vehicles section.

And, btw, what's BFM?
Drodo is offline  
Old 24 Nov 2005, 16:47   #10 (permalink)
Shas'O
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Virginia
Posts: 8,194
Send a message via AIM to Vash113 Send a message via Yahoo to Vash113
Default Re: The devilfishes

Battle for Macragge. Its a smaller rulebook but still has all the rules (save kill team, *sigh*) it just lacks all the extra stuff. Hobby info, collecters guides, painting tips, fluff, etc. It comes with like the name suggests the battle for macragge box. I prefere carting it around to the big honking hard back. Much lighter, much more compact.
__________________



Vash113 is offline  
Closed Thread

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How far can Devilfishes move? philthechil Tau 21 20 Jul 2009 06:54
Devilfishes:One-way delivery system or hit-and -run taxi? (C&C on mech tau also) crisis_vyper Tau 15 05 Dec 2006 14:58
A question about devilfishes.......... doodle bug Tau 4 01 Nov 2006 18:00